We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was so nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. You can't beat the location, close to everything. A bus stop right out front that we used often to get around Williamsburg and to go to Busch Gardens. Parked the car and never used it again until it was time to head home. We were having such a great time we decided to stay another night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

My son graduated from William & Mary, so we have stayed at a number of places in Williamsburg. This was my first time at the Lodge. The room was beautiful and was decorated in the style of Williamsburg. It was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. We were very comfortable, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of Nicholas house in a room with two queen sized beds. The room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the day we arrived until the day we left, everyone at the Lodge could not have been more helpful and courteous. The room was spotless, large and very well appointed. We traveled on a Golf and Spa package. The staff at both the Spa and the Golf Course made us feel special. Incredibly close to the restoration and restaurants, our brief trip away from the snow and cold in New Jersey was delightful.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerNYC-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location is great if you just want to go out and explore colonial Williamsburg. My husband got very sick while we were there. Big thanks to the housekeeping staff. He was sick and they were there fast. It was a great help with two little kids and a sick husband. The front desk also helped us with finding a er. Even though they gave us the wrong directions ops. Would stay there again. Hopefully while everyone is healthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank cmollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have never felt so welcomed at a hotel before. Not only are the staff kind and attentive, they seem to have a vast amount of knowledge. The hotel is in an amazing location and i could not have been happier with my stay. I was in a suit and had a 10 month old baby with me, they were happy to provide a crib and anything else needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

On previous visits to CW we stayed at the Williamsburg Inn. That is a lovely property, just up the street from the Lodge, and we had a wonderful stay there. This year we decided to try the Lodge and we are very glad we did.

Our room was pleasantly decorated, immaculately clean and very quiet. As with the Inn it is a short walk to all of CW itself. The major difference is that the Lodge is much less expensive. The Inn is elegant and beautiful but when one considers that, basically, one is going to be only sleeping in the room - out and about all day - it really isn't worth the extra expense.

The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. Especially helpful was a lady who coordinated the CW attractions and tickets. Her office is just to the left as you come in the main entrance. We had two attractions that we were having difficulty getting tickets for but she was able to help us get the tickets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I love to stay at the Lodge. The location is perfect for walks to CWB . We always try and get a room in The Ashley House which is located steps away from the lobby. The lounge offers a great option for dining in. The rooms are decorated nicely and are always clean. The Friday evening seafood buffet is a special treat. Looking forward to our July visit to the Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBXfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.1 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £121 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing