We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern done in colonial style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We got the weekend package to include the spa. Loved the accommodations. Great location just walking distance from Colonial Williamsburg and Merchant Square. Very comfortable room. Friendly staff.
We had drinks in the lounge and enjoyed a live jazz band. The second night we had dinner at Traditions restaurant which was fabulous.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mkelly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

First we got very lucky the weather at this time of year can be hit or miss and the weekend we chose ended up being warm. This helps the review of the hotel as well because one of it the best attributes is the location. It is located within a few blocks of downtown colonial Williamsburg. I am not a person who puts a lot of emphasis on hotels. I typically just want them clean and spacious after all its the location that I want to visit not the hotel itself. The hotel and room were very clean. As far as spacious not so much specifically the bathroom not out of control small but I'm a big guy and the bathroom left me wanting for space and there was no way both of us could get ready at same time as mirror and sink were a single. The room was ample size and very nicely setup with the exception of the TV which was locate to the right of the bed rather than toward the foot of it. There breakfast was very good but again given the price.... enough said in that area. The bed I though initially was on the small side given that I have a King size at home, I tend to travel in my sleep but this was not an issue, the mattress was comfortable. The hotel bar was very nice. I cannot comment on the spa as we didn't utilize it. The staff were very nice, without exception someone was always greeting me with a kind word. Like I said hotels are not typically my focal point but this a nice place to stay and location are great. As far as overall value and room/bathroom size you may be left wanting a little, given the price of the hotel. The upside of that there wasn't the typical budget hotel issues that are often associated with the cheaper price. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you want to experience Williamsburg then this is your hotel. It's close to the Historic Village and you really get to feel that old town feeling. The hotel rooms are very nice and free WiFi in the rooms. If you are a runner, I would recommend this place as you can run the entire village and enjoy the historic and great views on your run.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was so nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. You can't beat the location, close to everything. A bus stop right out front that we used often to get around Williamsburg and to go to Busch Gardens. Parked the car and never used it again until it was time to head home. We were having such a great time we decided to stay another night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My son graduated from William & Mary, so we have stayed at a number of places in Williamsburg. This was my first time at the Lodge. The room was beautiful and was decorated in the style of Williamsburg. It was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. We were very comfortable, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of Nicholas house in a room with two queen sized beds. The room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the day we arrived until the day we left, everyone at the Lodge could not have been more helpful and courteous. The room was spotless, large and very well appointed. We traveled on a Golf and Spa package. The staff at both the Spa and the Golf Course made us feel special. Incredibly close to the restoration and restaurants, our brief trip away from the snow and cold in New Jersey was delightful.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerNYC-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location is great if you just want to go out and explore colonial Williamsburg. My husband got very sick while we were there. Big thanks to the housekeeping staff. He was sick and they were there fast. It was a great help with two little kids and a sick husband. The front desk also helped us with finding a er. Even though they gave us the wrong directions ops. Would stay there again. Hopefully while everyone is healthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank cmollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.1 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £121 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing