We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is key in Williamsburg and this hotel is the best for this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location is key in Williamsburg and this hotel is the best for this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just spent a long weekend in Williamsburg. The Lodge is key in regards to location. Can easily walk to proper Williamsburg and Market Square with it's great shops and restaurants. While the rooms are nice, I would not rate this as a top tier hotel but a great option for Williamsburg. I did not eat at the hotel but did attend a cooking class at the Williamsburg Inn with their head chef. Not only was he very entertaining but the food was fantastic. He told us that the Inn is opening "Taste",which sits between the Inn and Lodge. There will be cooking classes and tasting held there in the near future. If available, I would definitely sign up. Also on Saturdays, there is a farmers market in the Market Square. While small, there was great produce, plants and other local items. Wish had brought a cooler so that I could have taken more home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    527
    216
    71
    32
See reviews for
701
671
55
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a nice place to stay, for families. Kids and extended families were everywhere. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were comfortable. Some of the rooms were a very long walk from the front desk, but we did not really mind this. The location was nice, with a short walk to the colonial town. The breakfast was not quite what we expected. The breakfast area was huge, and it was hard to get seating anywhere near where the food was served, which was hard with a small child in tow. The best part was the homemade waffles, which you made yourself. The line was very long to get waffles, but good once you managed to actually get your food. The eggs were all pre frozen, which I do not care for. Service people were helpful with suggestions, and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to request a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a anniversary weekend and spent three days and two nights at the williamsburg lodge. The room we had was one of their basic but provided some additional charm to our stay. Everything worked perfect and it was spot on clean. The floors were a bit squeaky and the bathroom small but overall it was great. This is our second time there. I think next time we will try the Inn, but if it's sold out we dill be right back at the lodge without hesitation. The location is ideal to the historic areas. It will take you only 5 minutes to walk from the lobby to historic williamsburg. A great place with super service. You will love it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Warnening... There are two parts to the Lodge the new part looks woderful and is what is shown online the other part is tazewell hall it is depresessing. our rug had stain and the room looks like an old dorm room not worth the 185 a night we paid. This was my wife's and I first anivesiary and I feel we were cheated. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told that's our problem.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank jonathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to Colonial Williamsburg. I apologize your stay wasn’t perfect but we do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience as it will only help us get better. If I can be of any assistance with a future stay, I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in the Williamsburg Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We had such a great time even after a LONG drive!! It is so fabulously located we never moved the car the entire weekend. We walked right across the street to the historical attractions. The staff was always helpful and so very friendly. Food and drink pleased us both. We are ready to go again!!! Also, the spa products in the room were fantastic. Never got to the spa - maybe next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This lodge was clean and quiet and close to everything. We wished we had discovered it sooner. The grounds are great and right across from the spa. We didn't do the breakfast buffet- probably because I didn't know there was one. We were in t he Tyler house. I loved the period furniture and the feeling on the place. Hopefully we will make it back someday. We were a family if 4. My children are 9 and 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as a package deal to Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. The room was clean, spacious, and the staff was super friendly. The free breakfast buffet and menu was great. We couldn't say anything bad or negative about our stay. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Our room had a fireplace which made the nights special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT30548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing