We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need to relax!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went for a family trip at the end of May and had a great time! Rooms were clean and comfortable, and furnished in an appropriately Colonial style. We had a room on the first floor of the Tazewell building and were able to walk directly out into a central courtyard that adjoined the other first floor rooms. Free wifi and parking were great and we absolutely loved the fitness facilities! You have to walk across the street to get to them but the facility has all the machines you might need and even offers free classes for guests. (Note: Facilities aren't 24/7, so check hours if you are a night owl!) My mom got a facial at the Williamsburg Spa and loved it. She bought the products used during the facial so she could continue the experience at home. And on that note, the toiletries they give you here are made specifically for the Lodge and are to die for! I've never really cared about body products, but I took every bottle/soap bar they gave us home... Service was also prompt and courteous, we really didn't have any complaints after our stay. This is our new go-to in Williamsburg!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    550
    232
    77
    33
See reviews for
741
698
56
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The good:

Huge, airy rooms.
Great bathrooms with good water pressure.
Quality shampoo and soap.
Extra lavatory outside of the bathroom.
Quiet rooms.
First quality mattresses.
Perfect location.
Complimentary parking.
Williamsburg bus comes every ten minutes right outside of the hotel.

The not great:
No bellman when we arrived.
Food in the dining room is terrible (lunch and dinner there, both meals were bad).
Wait staff knows nothing about Williamsburg or Williamsburg history.
Housekeeping is poor (had to call to have lamps dusted, dust was so thick on lamp shades).
Management doesn't seem to be effective.
Expensive.
You can find hotels with much better value close to Williamsburg bus and Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PacificHeights7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for being a recent guests at the Williamsburg Lodge and taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests especially on areas in need of improvement. Rest assured, I will follow up with the appropriate leaders on the issues you have noted. We are working hard to provide quality service to our guest. Obviously, we still have work to do, but are committed to achieving that goal. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. If I can be of any assistance with a future stay, we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in the Williamsburg Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I had intended to visit the world famous Williamsburg Inn but the rooms we wanted were unavailable in July so we settled on the Lodge which is next door and under the same management. It was tops in every way. We had the option of staying at the Inn itself or an adjoining building or cottage. We chose the Inn and our room was well appointed with fridge, keurig and micro. The restaurants at both the Lodge and the Inn are available to you and we dined at both enjoying some of the finest cuisine served at any hotel or inn in the USA. We also greatly enjoyed the friendly welcoming bar in the lodge. All in all a first class operation, not cheap but worth every dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed in many hotels but this was a really memorable experience for all the right reasons. The rooms are a great size and very quiet, no air-con ducts outside and you can even open the windows should you be an eccentric air-con hater like myself. The decor is a mix of clean contemporary and tasteful antique/repro which makes for a homely but non-stuffy environment. The staff are helpful but non intrusive. Room service was very good and they also do a very nice pot of tea in the morning - essential for an English couple to start the day well!

The pool facilities really are the best point about the hotel with two beautiful, simple outdoor pools (one a quiet pool) and a lovely large jacuzzi and lane swimming pool inside. The gardens are beautifully manicured and the availability of rental bikes is also an added bonus given that Williamsburg is a very bike friendly town.

We also attended a concert held at the Lodge which ran like clockwork and sounded great thanks to good logistics and very proficient technicians.

My only disappointment with the hotel is that we couldn't stay longer. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minibaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After an easy check-in, we initially thought that the parking could have been more convenient. However, we quickly recognised the advantage of garage style parking. On the first day of our visit we did not use the car, which would have become stiflingly hot if it had been left in the open.

The Lodge is very conveniently situated for visiting Colonial Williamsburg and we enjoyed walking round the town. The deal on visiting the attractions was very good. This was Memorial weekend and the town busy enough to give it a buzz but not overwhelming.

Our room was spacious but with a small bathroom and the Spa toiletries of a high quality. Coffee in the room was an added advantage and extra supplies easily provided. A small safe would have been helpful.

The buffet breakfast was well presented and tasty and the service good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potterers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Williamsburg Lodge is a perfect location for staging visits to the historic areas of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. The Lodge is just a block away from the restored historic area of Williamsburg. The hotel property has lovely atmosphere and the staff members encountered were all just stellar. Can't understand other reviewers finding service and hospitality lacking. Each and every team member was not only gracious, but willing to go above and beyond to make our experience perfect. Having stayed at the Inn and the Lodge, they are both lovely properties. The Lodge is perfectly wonderful and at lower cost than the Inn; the Inn is more formal with higher end room furnishings.

Room Tip: The Main building rooms tend to be smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLSRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The quality of the rooms is excellent. Reception left one wondering the level of "hospitality" training given to young employees: polite but perfunctory. Otherwise, you can't beat the Inn for convenience, beauty, and location within one of the most wonderful historic settings in America.

Room Tip: ask for accommodations in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing