We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing & Beautiful Spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Beautiful Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in a beatiful setting.
Hotel room itself was smaller than we would have liked, but the bathrooms were quaint and clean. Spa was excellent, with spectacular amenities.
Had a facial done by Tina, who was very pleasant but slightly pushy with products to purchase at check out. Also had an "athletic massage" session with Alex, who was very attentive and truly cares about your quality of life after the massage.

Facilities were spotless, staff were extremely friendly, and the products used were organic.

We recommend this lodge to couples who like to golf, go to the spa, walk around the village, and generally enjoy a relaxing, quiet weekend.

Room Tip: Free parking is provided, but not as close to the room as we would have liked. If you are travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    519
    210
    69
    31
See reviews for
684
662
55
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel conveniently located next to Colonial Williamsburg. This hotel seems to geared to older clientelle, but is good for children, also. Be creative, my children loved storming the palace. You leave from lobby and march with colonial troops to Governors Palace. Busch Gardens is only a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our recent visit in May was outstanding! Our room, ther service and freindliness at the lodge, proximity to the restored area and help from the front desk when we needed it were all 5 star first rate! We are looking forward to another visit down soon!

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room. Quiet and with a niice view toward the resotred area parklands. If you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us! On behalf of the entire Williamsburg Lodge team, we greatly appreciate your kind words. We also thank you for helping us to spread the word to other travelers about our renowned service and amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back often and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place... You can take a trolly or walk to just about anything. Be sure to ask for special packages when booking about tickets to see all the sights. You can get it somewhat cheaper when you stay here. We stayed 3 days and I could have stayed longer. I love history and this was so educational... Ready to go back! Resturant in the lodge was good breakfast was wonderful... Good gym to work out as a good bar for a late night drink. Our room was in the old part which I loved.. Wood walls and floors! Go check it out!! AWESOME

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AB4622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located just steps away from the center of the action in Colonial Williamsburg, the Lodge is in a great location. We stayed in the South Wing, second floor. Thank goodness second floor because the floors were really creaky and I can't imagine what it sounded like below. It must be very old as the bathrooms are small as is the television however that is not what we went to Colonial Williamsburg for, so I cannot be that big of a critic. Didn't eat there, however was told it is overpriced, so we went out. Overall we slept well and it was very clean. We got our rooms at half price; would not pay full price to stay there, but had a great time.

Room Tip: Definitely get an upper floor as the floors are hardwood and creaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent three nights at the Lodge for Saints and Sinners Convention. It is a beautiful hotel and great because it is perfect for Merchants area and sight seeing. Buses are available for transportation and walking is great. The food was good at the convention . The desserts were fabulous. Expensive but location is wonderful.

The noise level in the room next door was loud and the hot water wasn't as hot as I like it, but we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJLaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent three days and two nights in Williamsburg. Staying at the Lodge made the visit top notch as you can walk to all the sights. Staff is efficent professional and helpful. Food is OK considering the number of people they serve. Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished.

Room Tip: first floor as close to lobby as you can as the Lodge rambles with lots of wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
Address: 310 S England St, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4266
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lodging located on-site in Colonial Williamsburg. Enjoy a relaxing hotel escape in the heart of the Revolutionary City. Just steps from the action, the inviting lodge boasts a world-class restaurant and convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. Admission ticket discounts and special daily events are just the beginning of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing