We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short, but enjoyable visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We read a couple negative comments about the Williamsburg Lodge before our planned trip there, so were pleasantly surprised to find otherwise when we arrived. Our guest rooms were CLEAN; loved the Colonial decor and the people that work there - friendly and helpful. True, one day our room wasn't made up until after 5pm (that was not cool!) The pub bartenders and wait staff were very accommodating; they had the best bar snacks anywhere and their specialty pork sandwich was worth our stop there! We were here as part of a conference - so didn't have time to indulge in some of their (spa) ammenities (which did look a bit too expensive) or the pool, but all conference rooms were well taken care of. The main restaurant was also a bit on the expensive side, but lots of great restaurants in the area to visit as an alternative. The AV staff was also very willing to help. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and our Colonial Williamsburg experience.

Room Tip: TNext time, I would request the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for being recent guests at The Williamsburg Lodge! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to offer our guests an extraordinary experience with warm hospitality and are thankful you chose to spend a few days with us. I look forward to welcoming you back often and soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon for a two night stay. We were in Town to visit Colonial Williamsburg and were thrilled to find out upon arrival how close the Lodge is to the Revolutionary City. We were given a room in the newest section - the Tyler/Nicholas wing - on the 2nd floor, away from any stairs or entrances. This building also happens to be the closest to CW, although all sections of the Lodge are certainly walking distance. The size of the room was standard, and was set up as most 2 queen hotel rooms are. It was nicely decorated and very clean. I loved the bathroom - all white with black countertops - again spotless. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of room to keep my bags under the sink, which I find so convenient. Our room was extremely quiet. There was no hallway or outside noise. Parking was conveniently located behind the building. The pool was lovely, although you did have to walk across the street and up the block a bit to get there. All contact with hotel staff was extremely friendly and highly professional. It was more highly priced than the standard hotels in the area, but for its location alone it was worth it, not to mention everything else.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed at our fair share of hotels in CW over the years. Wanted to be able to stay at least once at the Lodge, and since it was birthday I splurged, with anticipation of having a great 4 star stay, especially given the price. Booked a King single for me and my daughter. Room offered little to no view except of roof line and parking garage entrance. Size wise, the room was spacious enough and had a closet to hold bags out of the way. Carpeting in the Curtis building, our room and in the halls was very dirty, which was surprising since they have such nice oriental rugs everywhere. Our shower was unclean having obvious prior guest hairs all over the tub and floor. The king bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable, which led to my not getting much sleep. At check-in they hand you a card outlining their supposed "courtesies" as a guest. Free coffee service from just 8-9 am only is not a perk in my book. Neither is the complimentary enhanced water from 5-6 pm which is quickly whisked away. One hour of tennis lessons or golf tips - those are good if you are into either. Front desk and door staff were courteous and pleasant. They helped secure us a dinner at Mr Shields Tavern, and packages we purchased at merchantiles were left at the front desk for our pickup. We got lost trying to find the pool, which opens late and closes early. So much for using the pool and fitness center. The Spa is nice, even if a bit expensive, $225 start for simple massage. We took advantage of their "special" mani/pedi at $85 each. We had just 5 minutes to prep before being rushed upstairs from the whirlpool to our nail technicians Both ladies were very nice, talkative and nicely attentive to us during our 1.5 hour nail treatment. Overall though, due to poor condition of bed, lack of room view, unclean flooring and shower I would not have paid the $225 nightly cost again to stay here. Feel we could have done better elsewhere by getting more value for our dollar and put the $ difference to doing more things.

Room Tip: Ask for room with street view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cooffwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your recent visit. We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests especially on areas in need of improvement. I apologize your stay was less than perfect. We are working hard to provide quality service to our guest. Obviously, we still have work to, but are committed to achieving that goal. I will follow up with the appropriate leaders on the issues you have noted. We are very pleased to offer benefits; exclusively for our guests and complimentary beverage service is provided for two hours early morning and mid-afternoon. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we might redeem our standing the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in a beatiful setting.
Hotel room itself was smaller than we would have liked, but the bathrooms were quaint and clean. Spa was excellent, with spectacular amenities.
Had a facial done by Tina, who was very pleasant but slightly pushy with products to purchase at check out. Also had an "athletic massage" session with Alex, who was very attentive and truly cares about your quality of life after the massage.

Facilities were spotless, staff were extremely friendly, and the products used were organic.

We recommend this lodge to couples who like to golf, go to the spa, walk around the village, and generally enjoy a relaxing, quiet weekend.

Room Tip: Free parking is provided, but not as close to the room as we would have liked. If you are travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel conveniently located next to Colonial Williamsburg. This hotel seems to geared to older clientelle, but is good for children, also. Be creative, my children loved storming the palace. You leave from lobby and march with colonial troops to Governors Palace. Busch Gardens is only a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our recent visit in May was outstanding! Our room, ther service and freindliness at the lodge, proximity to the restored area and help from the front desk when we needed it were all 5 star first rate! We are looking forward to another visit down soon!

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room. Quiet and with a niice view toward the resotred area parklands. If you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us! On behalf of the entire Williamsburg Lodge team, we greatly appreciate your kind words. We also thank you for helping us to spread the word to other travelers about our renowned service and amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back often and soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place... You can take a trolly or walk to just about anything. Be sure to ask for special packages when booking about tickets to see all the sights. You can get it somewhat cheaper when you stay here. We stayed 3 days and I could have stayed longer. I love history and this was so educational... Ready to go back! Resturant in the lodge was good breakfast was wonderful... Good gym to work out as a good bar for a late night drink. Our room was in the old part which I loved.. Wood walls and floors! Go check it out!! AWESOME

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AB4622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £118 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Historic Area, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing