We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our group of four stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe villa for two nights. The price was reasonable for the area and booking short notice. There was a lot of space, it was more like an apartment than a hotel room. The front desk was great. They had free games and DVDs to borrow and a game room. I was not very impressed with the pool but it was raining so it didn't matter too much. It was basically just a lazy river. I saw that they are constructing more units so maybe they will build a better pool area. We could hear the train that runs by the property but it didn't bother anyone. Overall we were very comfortable and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Ashley H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

“How Dirty This Resort I”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling stains on the walls. Cobb webs in corners of the walls. Oh that is right the did a minor up grade to the unit they changed all the faucets to a low flow....... The last time we stayed here was in 2011 when blue green took over this timeshare when it fell into foreclosure when it was owned by another company. Back then it needed a major overhaul.so in the 3 years it's been all they did was build the top of the line 4 br units. I feel that by me complaining about the resort mgmt would call but not!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Close to Busch gardens other resorts are more closer ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank phonedude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling stains on the walls. Cobb webs in corners of the walls. Oh that is right the did a minor up grade to the unit they changed all the faucets to a low flow....... The last time we stayed here was in 2011 when blue green took over this timeshare when it fell into foreclosure when it was owned by another company. Back then it needed a major overhaul.so in the 3 years it's been all they did was build the top of the line 4 br units.

Room Tip: Make sure you fully inspect the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Kurt G,

Thank you for returning to Parkside Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom through an RCI exchange because we were going to Williamsburg for a few nights to enjoy Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The Parkside Resort did not disappoint! The unit was clean and updated. We didn't cook, but the full kitchen had all the comforts of home. There were 2 full bathrooms, the bedroom was spacious with a king size bed and our little boys loved sleeping on the sleeper sofa in the living room which also appeared to be a king size. We put the units washer and dryer to use (detergent and dryer sheets included) and I was impressed to see Bath and BodyWorks toiletries in each bathroom. The location is very conveniently located to the theme parks and right off the highway. With no dining options onsite, I wouldn't say the Parkside lives up to the definition of "resort" but the pool area is fun and very kid friendly (0 entry and windy slide) and there is a little playground and minimally furnished game room in the main building. The staff was also super friendly and helpful. Our highlight was watching the Busch Gardens fireworks display from our front door nightly... I would recommend the Parkside to visitors and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PShui1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello PShui1378,

We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by Parkside Resort. We are thrilled to learn that you would love to be back. We are happy that you were impressed by the comfortable condo-style accommodations and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We split our stay between the Presidential suite "James" and a one-bedroom unit. The resort is right across from Busch Gardens and a short drive from Williamsburg and other historical sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a Bluegreen time-share property but they were not pushy or persistent in asking us to attend a presentation. As a matter of fact they were quite helpful in recommending restaurants.

Now to the best part... the Presidential. Oh my, treat yourself to this if you can. The presidentials are all individual homes on what looks like a residential street. Spacious with amenities most would only dream to have in their homes they are fantastic. Although this was a trip for just my husband and I, we could easily have our entire family there comfortably.

The one bedroom was also nice. Clean and roomy for the square footage. It was a nice place to stay as well. This is a small but very nice resort. They are currently adding on. I would certainly recommend staying here if you are in the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: If you can treat yourself to a Presidential...do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyIndyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello LuckyIndyGal,

Thank you for staying at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful, and our location a convenience. We appreciate your generous compliments about our Presidential accommodations, along with your recommendation. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On our visit to Williamsburg, VA we stayed at this beautiful hotel. We have rarely found a cleaner motel and with all the comforts we wanted. The kitchen was perfectly clean and ready for our visit and I couldn't have asked for better conditions. The one bedroom unit we had was spacious and had two bathrooms and a comfortable deck with a view of the nearby golf course. On the other side we could see Busch Garden's roller coasters. The pool was clean and attractive, especially for kids. We would definitely stay here again. The drive into Colonial Williamsburg is about 4 miles but not a problem.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are on the Golf Course side so you may not have the option of being on the Busch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello ROBERT W,

Thank you for sharing your review of Parkside Resort. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your compliments regarding the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have come to expect a high standard in Bluegreen properties and this one didn't disappoint. Very comfortable and clean as per usual. A couple of miles from main Williamsburg shopping and dining, it was superbly situated for all visits we did whether N, S E or West. Although Busch Gardens is across the road, you have to drive a few miles to get around to it but well worth visiting this wonderful park. It is one of the finest we've been to anywhere. Clean, beautifully landscaped, well-priced and tasty food items, well-priced souvenirs in the shops, well-priced ticketing, fabulous rides, very friendly and helpful staff - it had it all. It helped that we were off season and so there were no queues! We were in room 4303. Our balcony overlooked a lake (distant) and golf course and we saw muskrats, rabbits and birds. Peaceful and quiet, even though near a main road and train track. Although the train blows the horn throughout the night, it didnt bother us as we like that sound. The balcony was nice and private as it was enclosed and not open to the next balcony along. As we do a lot by day while on holiday, it is important that we can come back to a homely environment in the evenings and we felt very much at home here. There was an additional Parkside building being built right next door to ours but we were hardly aware of it. Boy, could they work though - the building went up in two weeks! The staff were just lovely and helpful throughout our two weeks there, with a big welcome every time they saw us. They are apparently all locals and they certainly exuded the famous Virginia graciousness and hospitality. The people we dealt with mostly were Brittany, Cheryl and Rebecca but there was another concierge whose name I cant remember. Brittany and Cheryl were working most days we called in to reception to print off Traveller Plus discounts or pick up complimentary DVDs etc and treated us like friends. Rebecca, the concierge we met when we booked in had prepared a pack of brochures for us to ensure we got the most out of our two week visit to Williamsburg. All the ground staff also greeted us warmly. We like having the option of cooking indoors aswell as eating out and we had all the convenient tools to do that and conveniently placed trash bins next to the elevator for us to use each day. The communal BBQ was clean and easy to use too. As always, the bed was superbly comfortable. We had a two bed deluxe and used the second bedroom for handy storage of purchases and as a second wardrobe,along with each of us having a separate bathroom to use! We had ample towels for the whole two weeks for the two of us but they replace them if you need. Williamsburg is just a fantastic place to visit. Excellent restaurants and shopping abound, for all budgets and everywhere you go, you get the same welcome and friendliness. The other Bluegreen resort at Patrick Henry is in the more urban area but we understand it is converted from hotel rather than being built as apartments as such. Although it looked nice, we were happy we chose to be a little further out of town. Even if you're not mad about history, it is done so well, you cant help but enjoy it. From the Visitor Center to Jamestown, Yorktown, Colonial Williamsburg, just fab. Also worth doing is Hampton Cruise out of Hampton, Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel over to Eastern Shore, plantations at Shirley and Berkeley, Fredericksburg. We wished we'd had time to do Shenandoah and Luray Caverns which I'd say are wonderful. Virginia is certainly one of the nicest states we've visited of our 18 state count now. We recommend it highly. The weather went from the 70s to the 90s and from rain, to cloud to sun. We like that variety. PERFECT STAY.

Room Tip: 4303 - we can vouch for it being quiet and comfortable, with everything you need and a lovely countr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello MaryCork,

We are thrilled Parkside Resort lived up to your expectations of Bluegreen properties. We are happy you found our resort comfortable and clean, and our location superb for exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations, amenities, and staff. We will certainly be sharing your praise with our team. The information you have provided about the surrounding area will be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.7 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
628 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 1827 Merrimac Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5905 (Formerly Parkside Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Williamsburg
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing