We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
US$556
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveller rating
1,293
785
218
68
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
785
218
68
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisitor centercolonial williamsburghuzzah restauranthistoric areashuttle busmini golfcontinental breakfastrevolutionary citysplash padshort walkwafflesshuttle serviceping pongking suiteon site restauranthard boiled eggseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,729 - 1,734 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at the woodland suites for 6 nights. It is a great alternative for those wanting to stay close to the revolutionary city but not pay the higher prices of the Inn and Lodge. There is a splash pool which is really great for kids. The rooms were nice and clean. There is no gift shop or bar & lounge. There is a restaurant on site though, Huzzah BBQ. There was a breakfast every morning which was ok. We only ate there a couple times as we tried some of the pancake houses instead. Visitor center is right next door so you can either walk or hop on a bus to the revolutionary city. Easy drives to Busch Gardens, Jamestown and Yorktown from here. Overall, it's a nice hotel and great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjlJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights (Revolution package) with our 11 year old grandson. Comfortable room, quiet despite the place being full of kids and families. Staff was wonderful and ever so helpful. Good hot breakfast every day was included in the package along with tickets to Colonial Williamsburg, Walking distance to the Visitors Center. Loved playing mini golf among the trees (shade is always appreciated!). Ate 2 meals at the Huzzah Restaurant there on the property - great service and reasonable prices. Pool was enjoyed in the evenings and kids seem to really enjoy the Splash Pad. Various activities in the evening - The Magic Show is not to be missed! Lance (dressed in period costume) not only had some awesome magic tricks he engaged the kids throughout the program and even showed them some tricks they could do themselves.
Relaxing and a fun place to be with shuffle board, ping pong and corn hole games. Never had a feeling of being crowded either. Plan to go back next year!!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor is your best bet. Plan on doing some walking. So if distance is an issue ask for room closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. We got a great deal on the Colonial Williamsburg Flex Package. The flex package gets you into Yorktown, Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg, Bush Gardens, and Water Country. This also includes your parking. The Woodlands had it all. There was a splash park for the kids, a swimming pool, a spa, miniature golf, and Huzzah restaurant. Staff were fantastic, restaurant was exceptional-food excellent and the rooms were great. My only issue was that the refrigerator in the room was small. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: When booking here, my suggestion is to go through Colonial Williamsburg reservation line. You find really good deals and you are able to print coupons. All rooms are equally great. You could stay anywhere in the hotel and it will be pleasurable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carla2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms as well as the whole hotel were clean the staff were friendly and very helpful. everyone from check in to check out. The continential breakfast was great, it included everything you could think to eat for breakfast. And everything was fresh and good. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were there for the Gibson Magwood family reunion and we were not disappointed at all. It was so relaxing that we plan to return. You did not hear a lot of noise in the halls Lee-Briggs

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor with the parking lot right out side the room right off the front on the left of the lobby. Never heard any noise cars coming or going. We couls go out the side doors to our car. Also we spend the extra money to have a suite. It had the living room in the front and the bedroom in the back with a door for privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is not King's Mill, but it is half the price (roughly). The staff is womderful and handles requests with a can do attitude.

Rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and tidy. Size of rooms is good too. We enjoyed how quite our room was compared to other resorts we have stayed at.

The grounds are fun with 24 hour mini golf and shuffleboard, a great splash ground for little ones and a nice salt water pool.

My only gripe is breakfast could be greatly improved. The eggs were totally gross. I was told they are from a powdered concentrate. Yuk! The other food items were not so great either. I would suggest hard boiled eggs, healthier cereal options, fresh cut fruit (instead of soggy day old fruit) and better yogurts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winedreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlands76, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Winedreamer1.

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed some of our amenities including the new Splash Fun Zone at the pool and our complimentary miniature golf.

I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef about our complimentary deluxe breakfast. Our eggs are not powered, but I apologize that they were not acceptable during your breakfast. We do offer an array of breakfast choices including eggs, meats, waffles, fruit, and homemade muffins for our guests to enjoy.

Thank you again and I hope you will return to Colonial Williamsburg and The Williamsburg Woodlands in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews