We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here with out plan with Tan plan. Location is great. Less than 10 minutes from the visitor center in Colonial. Breakfast was good. Eggs,toast bagels,muffins,cereals. Good selection each morning and always filled. Room was nice. Nothing out of the ordinary. Kind of tired looking. Seemed to be clean. Bathroom tub had black along the seems.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay. This is our first year working with TAN and we have really enjoyed hosting their members. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, the area & breakfast. But, we do apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Please keep us in mind if your travels ever bring you back to the Williamsburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff here was really nice. Check in easy. Very clean.breakfast good. This was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Close to lots to do in Williamsburg. Had my 3 yr old grandson with me and everyone so nice to him.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pb3girl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience in TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear everyone enjoyed staying with us and hope you all will be visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice hotel. The entrance and lobby were nicely decorated for Halloween and made you feel at home. Our room was a nice size and clean. Only two things that weren't up to par was one side of the sheets smelled soured and there was no solid curtain to put in front of the sheer. We ended up hanging a blanket but these two things were minor flaws overall. The continental breakfast was awesome and fully stocked with a large variety. Loved the fact that they had coffee and teas late into the night. Check out was easy. The staff was awesome and quick to address any needs we had. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilvkds1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank yo for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. On behalf of our entire staff I apologize for the 2 issues you mentioned & thank you for bringing them to our attention. We also thank you for mentioning our Halloween decorations, we really enjoy decorating for the holidays........ you should see us at Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpfull. The room was great, and we really enjoyed the upgrade, Thank you :D
We would love to stay here again in the future.
Very Close to the hotel we sound nice restaurants and shops as well.
It was easy to find the attractions that we wanted to do outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanneNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank yo so much for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff & the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We love this place! We always stay here when we go to Busch Gardens/Williamsburg. It's just a wonderful, family-run hotel that really cares about their guests. Perfect location to Busch Grdens and historic Williamsburg. Their free breakfast is the best I have ever seen at any hotel anywhere!

Room Tip: All rooms have a lot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBoysChili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks so much for the WONDERFUL review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very clean hotel, a touch dated but not bad at all. Clean, comfortable rooms, pretty quiet, flat screen tv with good variety of channels including HBO.

Free breakfast was pretty typical, which is to say, ehh, not that great, but hey, especially on a multi-day trip, a family of 3 like ours can save $40, adds up. Both days had egg patties, a handful of bagels, mini-muffins (just one flavor), glazed donuts, bread for toast, french toast, and a waffle maker, as well as a nice toaster for your bagels or bread. One day they also had potatoes (ehh), the other microwave bacon (again, ehh). Again, free, so, it is what it is.

Wireless internet in the room was anything but high speed ... holy crud, at least I was able to hot-spot my phone. Also, at least the computer in the lobby (aka, business center) was indeed high speed and worked well.

All in all, for the price paid, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. As it is our goal to provide a quality lodging experience we rely on this feedback to let us know where we are succeeding and where improvement is needed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and apologize for the shortcomings you described. We will use your comments to plan for future updates.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My nine-year old daughter and I have been staying at this hotel twice a year for the last several years as we head up from NC to go to Busch Gardens in the Spring and Fall. The beds are very comfortable, and they give you plenty of nice, fresh pillows. The water pressure and temperature is great, and hot showers are not a problem. The staff is super-friendly. The breakfast is diverse enough to satisfy the pickiest eaters (my daughter tends to be one). It is so close to Busch Gardens you can practically see it from the hotel. Just make a right out of the parking lot and drive until you see roller coasters.

Highly recommended. A great value, and a great location. We'll be back, for sure!

Room Tip: Suites are twice as big as a standard room and are recommended, especially when travelling with olde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISWilliamsburg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for the GREAT review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visits over the years..... You should try to make it up in December for Christmastown at Busch Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

Address: 7135 Pocahontas Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £38 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly & attentive staff invites you to "Be Our Guest" at the Country Inn & Suites – Williamsburg East. Let us delight you with outstanding service in a warm country setting. For your comfort & enjoyment we are pleased to offer a smoke-free family friendly facility with a seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, video game room, fitness room, restaurant, laundry facilities, wireless internet access, library, complimentary breakfast & fresh baked cookies. Whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure our central location, just 2 miles from Busch Gardens, 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and close to shopping, dining & golf make us the perfect location for all that Williamsburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area) Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area)
Country Inn Williamsburg East
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing