We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 and knew we would stay again for our July trip. We had a wonderful experience in March and again in July. The hotel is reasonablely priced, in the ideal location for Busch Gardens and I have had excellent customer service. It is an older hotel and shows some sign of age at points, but they are in the process of fixings things up. A very light sleeper might not like the trains that go by - but it didnt bother anyone in our party. To me -most important is a clean room - and that we always have. And the complimentary breakfast each morning is great! I would like to give a shout out to Dwaine for his excellent customer service at the front desk. He went above and beyond. And also to Lisa, Faith, and David for their attentiveness and response when we had an issue with the room. Your customer service was wonderful. We needed a de-humidifier in our room due to some dampness from the extreme humidity and not only did they take care of this for us - but continued to follow up with us throughout our stay to ensure the problem was fixed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to watch their budget, likes a clean room and great service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mowva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Williamsburg VA twice this year. Dwaine, our evening shift supervisor, is enjoying the Tripadvisor Excellent Service Award pin that you left for our team. Folks like you make it easy for us to offer our Southern Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel ranked very poorly in comparison to your typical Country Inn & Suites. Let me start by saying that this location is not ideal for anyone that is looking to have an adult-only vacation, because the room will never meet the expectations of promoting "adult-fun". The room has a distinct, musty smell that likely originates from the carpets. The carpets are very dingy and the ambiance of the room screams that of a upscale Motel 6. Unfortunately, the price still indicated that it was a Country Inn & Suites. The beds are not that comfortable and the blankets contained the same smell as the room.

On a brighter side, the staff was excellent. You can't beat the southern hospitality that you receive while in Virginia. And they serve a complimentary breakfast consisting of some form of meat (bacon, sausage, etc.), potatoes, eggs, fruit, juice and waffles. The same as offered at any other Country Inn. This hotel is good for the family that wants to minimize the number of rooms needed for their stay and remain close to the local attractions. All others, I wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: King size bed will accommodate two adults or multiple kids (depending on size). There is a sofa bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OneGoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mowva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

So sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Our location near Busch Gardens in Williamsburg dictates that we do cater more to families. My goal in is to offer more "couples" amenities like new jacuzzi suites, manager receptions, and updated fitness center soon. Thanks for the compliments for our staff, they are hard working and appreciate your smiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very good location, rooms were very nice and not too pricey. Very pleasant staff and good service. Close to all the major attractions and easy access into old Williamsburg. Very enjoyable family environment. Would definetly consider staying this location again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here over July 4th weekend of 2014. We paid <$100 per night, so it was inexpensive. For that price it was a good value. The room was clean, but needed some maintenance, as did most of the rest of the property. The trains were no big deal. I can recommend it if you are on a budget and not overly picky about small things. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Some people complained about trains, but they are not an issue. If you are worried about thm, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was very nice and generous. Hotel shows signs of wear and tear, but it is very clean and really close to Williamsburg attractions (Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg). The complimentary breakfast is great. Wireless internet was free but kinda slow. Great stay for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ormarie Vazquez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my teenage son while interviewing at William & Mary. Despite its title of Busch Gardens, it's also very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and the College -- at the most a 5 minute drive. The property is not luxurious but our room was clean, the air conditioner worked well and the staff members we dealt with were friendly and helpful. While out at dinner, we decided we wanted to pack up some leftovers to snack on later but couldn't recall whether or not our room had a refrigerator, so we called the hotel. Front desk person said that it did not, but that they'd be happy to bring one to our room and have it plugged in and waiting for us when we returned from dinner -- at no charge. Nice service.

Breakfast was fine -- several choices and included in room cost. The relatively late check-out time of 12:00 allows guests to do some local touring in the morning before returning to the hotel to pack and check out. Only real negatives were that the shower curtain had a bizarre design flaw, curving in such a way that it's impossible not to get water on the bathroom floor, and the WiFi was weak.

Bottom line: Considering its price this hotel is a good value for its proximity to major tourist destinations and its service-oriented staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburban-gourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place for family.Close to all attractions. Breakfast was our favorite. Pool was open 10-10. We could enjoy a relaxing time in the evening after a long day sightseeing.Enjoyed the coffee,cookies,and fresh fruit available all day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

Address: 7135 Pocahontas Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £38 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly & attentive staff invites you to "Be Our Guest" at the Country Inn & Suites – Williamsburg East. Let us delight you with outstanding service in a warm country setting. For your comfort & enjoyment we are pleased to offer a smoke-free family friendly facility with a seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, video game room, fitness room, restaurant, laundry facilities, wireless internet access, library, complimentary breakfast & fresh baked cookies. Whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure our central location, just 2 miles from Busch Gardens, 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and close to shopping, dining & golf make us the perfect location for all that Williamsburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area) Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area)
Country Inn Williamsburg East
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing