We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They still know how do to everything right!”
Review of Williamsburg Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Williamsburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Gracious. Prompt. Friendly. I could go on and on offering complimentary adjectives. The Inn is a step back to finer times. Staff in uniforms, no ball caps in the dining room, wait staff who make you feel like family, free van service to wherever you want to go in Colonial Williamsburg. Concierge staff that really knows what they're doing.
Their only concession to modern times is that gentlemen don't have to wear coat and tie in the dining room anymore. Business casual with collared shirts is accepted.
Maybe it is pricey, but you get full value for your money. Great experience if it fits into your budget.
Be sure to order the frozen brandy alexander in the restoration bar! Wow.

Room Tip: Our ground level room was off the patio and was wonderful in every respect. Only noise is the sound...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999Ksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just spent two nights at this lovely classical colonial property. Had a wonderful stay. Excellent service at every level. Friendly, warm and efficient. A beautifully appointed large room with a huge bath. Had both room service as well as main dining room meals. All food was really delicious. I plan on returning soon to try the Christmas scene in Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgrlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent a long weekend here and loved it. Everyone was very friendly and we were called by name always. Enjoyed playing golf and tennis and drinks on patio afterwards. Dinning room was an enjoyable experience. Did not have time to sit by pool or go to spa but they both looked great.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Each visit to the Williamsburg Inn is never disappointing. Have stayed in the Spring and Winter seasons. This visit was Spring, the Village was alive with beautiful flowers, exquisite tulips, colors and well manicured lawns. The new lambs were out in the yards, walking through the areas was peaceful and fun. The carriage horses add so much to the time period and charm.
The Christmas Season is the most decorated, but there is always something to do and new in
the Village. The garden shop in the Village had new plants and Spring amenities.
The Inn has the wonderful breakfast /buffet, an afternoon tea is fun and the lounge for a snack or
relaxing drink is always available.
The Bell Stand greeters are familiar upon returns as well as the Front Desk staff. Both areas and most polite, helpful and cordial.
Always clean and well appointed, a nice retreat.

Room Tip: Check with the Desk Staff before you arrive to know what options you might have.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is as close as a hotel gets to colonial styled furnishings and beautiful tapestries, furniture, paintings etc;
One thing to get out first: this is NOT for someone on a budget.. It is a "top of its class" hotel with a history of its own, That being said you will be served to the utmost quality.
The rooms are beyond exceptional, (as well as everywhere in the hotel), the staff is very attentive, the golf course is amazing, the food is top quality, and the grounds and pool are constantly maintained.
When you enter your room, you know you are being given everything for your buck. Decorated with gorgeous wallpapers, bed frames, paintings and knickknacks, accompanied by an optional working fireplace you feel right at home!
You will not be disappointed, this hotel is steps away from the colonial village and beautiful in its own respect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DixieChik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Took an early spring trip to colonial Williamsburg, staying at the Williamsburg Inn. Helpful and friendly staff at every turn, beautifully decorated suite, steps from colonial streets, great room service breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I spent our very short (2 nights) honeymoon here, 30+ years ago. We return periodically to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is simply first class. The rooms, bathrooms, amenities are stellar..I particularly like the way everything smells! Over the years, there has been remodeling and updating. Happily the basic theme of excellence has remained. The Regency dining room remains my all time favorite place for dinner. The pools are terrific, the grounds are always maintained and the location near Colonial Williamsburg can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintergreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Inn

Address: 136 E Francis St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £333 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Williamsburg Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Country Estate-style Inn situated in heart of historic district. Experience true luxury at the Williamsburg Inn. While you might not be a Rockefeller, we'll treat you like one with our attention to detail and gracious southern hospitality. The Williamsburg Inn features a selection of unique rooms in an unforgettable setting, just steps from the Revolutionary City. Enjoy access to world-class dining, recreation, and spa amenities in addition to admission ticket discounts and exclusive guest-only offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Williamsburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Inn-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing