We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Va Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a good experience and will stay there again. The fitness center was a little small but everything else was very positive. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed getting a paper delivered to my door in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Looking forward to serve your lodging needs in near future !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    336
    95
    43
    16
See reviews for
492
366
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, GA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Beautiful place. Fast check-in and very polite desk people. The room was very clean and quiet. Had a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed. The hotel was close to everything, Easy in and easy out. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Central. We will definitely share your positive experience with all of our team members. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Williamsburg. It is very clean, conveniently located, quiet and the room are nice. The free breakfast is OK but could use more healthy options and better cereals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rgpinkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Close to attractions, clean and nice hot breakfast. Get up early if you want to beT the breakfast lines. It was too hot to walk but about a mile to Market Square and historic Williamsburg. Would be nice to have a bar for drinks at night. Has both indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put those kind words of praise. We are glad you stayed with us while visiting Williamsburg that time. We hope you have found your stay so pleasurable that you will select Hampton Inn & Suites Central each time travel brings you to Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I checked into this hotel on August 23rd after having made a reservation in April. We were given a king room as opposed to the suite reserved with no mention of the room change. I called the front desk to advise of their error and was told: "you made this reservation on the Internet and that did not come across". I wonder if most out of state guests stop by to make a reservation? I had kept the confirmation on my phone and went down to show it to the woman. Only after advising her of my allergies and need for a refrigerator did she miraculously find a suite. I don't feel I should have to reveal personal information to obtain a room I had reserved in the first place. After carting our luggage to the new room, we received a call from the front desk to once again, go down to return the old room keys. I believe it is ridiculous to expect guests to ride the elevator several times because of their error. No apology was ever extended to us.

The carpeting in the common areas and room were filthy and the duvet had seen better days.

We have stayed at this hotel before with good results but we will not be returning. In fact, we cancelled a reservation we had for November.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here foe a weekend trip to Busch Gardens last year and we are planning to stay again this year. The room was very large and immaculate. I loved the breakfast and they had coffee available 24 hours. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. Both were very clean and it was nice to have the option to be inside or out. They also had a nice hot tub. It was convenient to get to and the attractions were within minutes (by car) to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetOwnerBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Looking forward to serve your lodging needs in near future !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

One of the better or best equippped hampton inn's with both indoor and outdoor pools, much larger than usual rooms and unique layout that feels even larger, adequate fitness room with weights and a quality bench. Breakfast area is large and contemporary, the rooms are clean, and the value is real hard to beat. The staff was adequate, not particularly friendly. Not really walking distance to anything, but 5 minutes drive everything.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyFoodieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience you had at our hotel! You said it perfect! Your kind words are appreciated! Our location is very prime and located near local attractions and restaurants. Our wonderful staff do all that we can to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing