We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Loud HVAC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesboro, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Loud HVAC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great location for restaurantsa nd access to I-64, , clean lobby and room, good quality breakfast with plenty of healthy options, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean pool and hot tub, and great value. Individual HVAC system in room a bit loud so bring some ear plugs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your time and efforts to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    321
    92
    39
    15
See reviews for
476
345
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay while in town for a conference. I was satisfied overall but was surprised my room did not have a fridge or microwave and yet I had two telephones. Would much rather have cold drinks and a place to store leftovers than two phones of which neither I used. The location was good and my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank In4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience you had at our hotel! You said it perfect! Your kind words are appreciated! Our location is very prime and located near local attractions and restaurants. Our wonderful staff do all that we can to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, East Timor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel with a wonderful staff. Breakfast each morning was tasty. Perfect location for dining and historical Williamsburg. Do your laundry at home the dryer took 90 minutes or more for each load.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are glad you had a enjoyable stay. I will share with our staff the kind words of praise. .Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am never disappointed with a stay at a Hampton inn. Clean-comfortable-nice breakfast choice- friendly desk people. Highly recommend it!!The lobby was beautifully decorated. Our bathrooms were very clean- there was only a shower - but we didn't care. We had to change our plans and the desk was fine with letting us leave earlier than we had planned. I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn because they are always the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Only problem was with the internet. Very hard to log onto. When you were able to log onto the internet, it was very slow. Room and bathroom was very clean. Staff was wonderful. Location was close to Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
On behalf of all the team members of Hampton Inn & Suites Central I would like to thank you for taking the time to share and recognize our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you soon....
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here during W&M's homecoming weekend for 3 nights and despite being at full capacity and being very busy, the hotel (including housekeeping, front desk staff, and others) never seemed to miss a beat. As a business traveler, I have mostly stayed at Starwood properties, but have started to stay at Hilton hotels lately. The free breakfast & coffee downstairs each morning was nice, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were updated. Overall, this hotel provided great value and I would stay here again. I am a Hilton Diamond member.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. Hotel room was clean and updated. Room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is among many on Bypass Road, but one that I have returned to many times. Typically, I would choose the Homewood Suites across the street, but staying in Williamsburg, I wouldn't have the time to enjoy the free happy hour and dinner, so I Hampton is a better choice for the value. Clean rooms. I'm a Diamond, so I get upgraded to the suites which are very spacious and perfect for a couple to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Pabeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing