We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is only 1/2 a mile from Colonial Williamsburg, which was the reason for our trip. This Hampton is in excellent condition and provides a complimentary breakfast buffet that is a step above the usual fare we have been served in other hotels. We highly recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was pleasant and clean. There was, however, a "don't bother me it's your fault" attitude on the part of the management. I had to leave in a hurry and left behind a key to my car at home. After returning home, I called and asked for the key to be sent to me. They said that they "don't do that any more". I asked that it be left with my name on it for Federal Express to pick up. They refused to do that as well. I had to call a local delivery company with whom they have an arrangement to pick it up and send it to me.

I will be traveling frequently to Williamsburg on business, but will find a place to stay with a policy of providing service to its guests instead of trying to save itself trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear rth73,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problem you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed there many times and always satisfied until the last time. ONE "know-it-all" employee who does NOT know it all. Made for a bad stay there. They need to hire better people. There is a new girl working there that has an "I'm right all the time attitude". The rest of the staff was nice but that girl needs to go!!! She is a front-desk clerk and the only person I didn't recognize from my prior stays there. On several occasions I would ask her for or about something and she would IMMEDIATELY say "we have NEVER done that or NEVER had that". She would start talking LITERALLY the second my mouth stopped moving like she was a lion just waiting to pounce. I tried to explain that I have stayed at that property on many occasions and they did have or do whatever we were talking about. AGAIN she would pounce and say no we didn't. The 1st thing that popped into my head was "ARE YOU SERIOUS!". She was rude and definitely had that "I'm always right attitude". She wasn't wearing a name tag but I wish I would have gotten her name because I won't stay there again until she's not working there any longer. I've had dealings with many of the other staff on several occasions there and they have always been excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Jack L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problem you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I came here with a group in early April with a bus. The hotel is nice and even has an indoor pool and hot tub. Hampton Inn is one of my preferred hotels when I travel. Drive time to William and Mary College is about 10 minutes at the most from this hotel. Drive time to Busch Gardens is about 20 minutes give or take depending on traffic.
My only gripe was that when I came in with my bus to check in, no one told me where to specifically park my bus until the day of check out which was on a Sunday. I had to take up 5 parking spots in order to get my bus to park with space around it. I come to find out from one of the clerks whom seemed bent out of shape that a few folks were unable to park at the hotel since it was sold out. Clerk said I should've parked in a neighboring hotel's parking lot. Well that's very helpful after the fact and its not my problem when a hotel is constructed with not enough parking places for the amount of rooms there are.
So Group travel planners, be sure you check and make sure this hotel can handle large buses before making a commitment.
Otherwise this is great property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear penguinlimo ,
On behalf of all the team members of Hampton Inn & Suites Central I would like to thank you for taking the time to share and recognize our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You are just a NUMBER to the Hampton Inn, not a guest. Book only if you enjoy being treated with indifference. We called 10 minutes after we booked 2 rooms here because we accidentally called the wrong location and was basically told they understoodit was a mimistake but hotel policies require 48 hour notice to cancel and we would be charged almost $300 anyways! We had to drive 3 hours out of the way! They did not care. The front desk reservationist stated that if she had the power to do something about it she would but could loose her job for helping????

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank BeththeBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear BeththeBaker,
I would like to apologize for the issue you had with your reservations. Your concerns had been brought to my attention and appropriate action has been taken. In particular the guest service agent you had to deal with its not working with us any longer.
Please consider that a isolated accident and give us another chance on your next trip to Williamsburg
Please accept my sincere apology.
Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. The hotel rooms and linens are very clean (which are always my #1 priority). Breakfast is pretty consistently good at Hampton Inns and the check-in and check-out processes were seamless. Business center was great; I was able to print park passes for free--many upscale hotels charge for those little things. It was located about 10 minutes from CW and convenient to BG. Had a great trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank giacobja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear giacobja
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Looking forward to serve your lodging needs in near future !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I only had one issue with this motel and that was the fact that I had to stay in a smoking room, due to my timing of reservations. The smoke smell was overwhelming every time I came back to the room. I even used Febreeze to try to eliminate the odor, but it was too entrenched.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Jim T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £64 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing