We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busch Gardens only 15 Minutes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Busch Gardens only 15 Minutes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hampton Inn are always a great choice. Clean rooms with great wait staff. A couple minor negatives: parking lot gets full during high peak season; especially in the evening. The air conditioner is a little loud and is intermittent, off and on during the night (bothered my wife, not me). The shower head is located high on the wall. It was hard for shorter members to get the cone of clean. They had to put in on half massage to hit their heads. Breakfast gets a little nuts when they are at high capacity. One morning we had no where to sit and they don't have trays to take food back to your room. They opened up the conference room eventually and that helped. If it is crowded ask for the extra room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoastalBum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    317
    92
    36
    14
See reviews for
464
340
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel completely deserves 5 starts. It had a wonderful breakfast, clean accomodations, and even coffee/water bar in the afternoon. More important than anything was the accomodating staff; they were very pleasant and more than will to answer any request/concern promplty and cheerfully!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My partner and I spent 2 nights here. The pool was clean and well maintained. The rooms were comfy, roomy, and clean as well. The continental breakfast was quite good to my surprise. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Lastly the location was perfect... Its a great choice 1

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DEE31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful, inviting lobby and seating area, which was clean and well laid out with an upscale feel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculately clean. We had a one room suite overlooking the woods behind the building. Our 3rd floor view was a wonderful way to wake up in the mornings. The room was large, comfortable, and well laid out. Upon entering there was a wet bar with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and sink. We enjoyed relaxing on the sofa and eating snacks (popcorn was among the items offered in the room) while watching TV after a long drive from the south. My one complaint was the AC unit. When it was on it was quite loud, we'd turn up the TV to hear it over the sound of the AC, then the AC would cycle off and the TV would be way too loud. There was no continuous fan which would allow the noise to be consistent. The hot breakfast was quite good and typical of many of the nicer places. It included eggs, bacon or sausage, pancake or waffle, and a selection of cereals and fruits. We did not see the pool. Parking is in front of the building and is free. This Hampton was a very short distance from the entrance to Williamsburg. If we were in the area again we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a one room suite overlooking the woods in the back. This was a great choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank variablespeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My mother, my 10-year-old granddaughter, and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. The housekeeping and front-desk staff was very courteous, especially Katrina (I may have misspelled her name), who was endlessly kind and patient, and helped us with directions to the Visitors Center and lots of change for the guest laundry. We were originally given a room next to the elevators, but when we requested one further away, the front desk honored our request with no problem.

The room was very clean, the wifi speed was more than adequate, the beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels were good quality and very clean. The two pools, indoor and outdoor, were a pleasant surprise, very clean and large enough for swimming laps, and there was a large supply of pool towels. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool, but it was completely quiet at night.

Breakfast was a bit like feeding time at the zoo -- there were a lot of families staying there (understandable, given the time of year and the nearby attractions) and it was hard to find an open table, but it must be much calmer during other seasons. The quality and variety of the food was certainly up to Hilton standard, with something for almost everyone's taste. The make-your-own waffles are always a big hit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith_S_11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a king suite and it was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I was very happy with the room. The hotel staff was also very nice, especially the housekeeping department. The only small issue was that the air conditioner was sort of loud when it turned on during the night. But that seems to be true of all hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few days before leaving for Florida and found it to be a nice hotel. It had the feel of a nicer hotel and was upgraded in many areas. We had a room with two queens and they were nice but a little on the smaller side, but we didn't have a suite and probably should have gotten one with all of our luggage.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a plus, hot food which is always a plus with the kids. The Cheerios were marked as honey nut, my favorite, but were actually plain...other than that little mix up we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BloodSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing