We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I decided to visit Williamsburg for Veteran's Day weekend and chose this hotel for its proximity to Colonial Williamsburg and the outlet mall. The room was typical for a Spring Hill property, it was clean and the shower was great, strong spray with hot water. Front desk staff was friendly. There was a complimentary breakfast and a small indoor pool. Nothing negative to say, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear gegogo,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a very Happy Holiday Season and hope you get a chance to come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    174
    98
    43
    32
See reviews for
277
112
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and very much enjoyed it. We always stay at a Marriott chain and I have never been disappointed with our hotel. Well, for the first time I have been disappointed with a Marriott. We arrived late in the evening with our kids and checked in. We had booked a king suite which are shown as large and nice. Instead when we checked into our room, it was a large open room, with the sofa bed at the end of the king bed. We went to make the sofa bed for our child and quickly realized there were no linens in the room. After calling down to the front desk, 20 minutes later they arrived. The staff member didn't say a word, besides handing me the bag, I said thank you and he turned and walked away. The AC was broken and falling apart, the door to the adjoining room had a hole in the handle, the electrical outlet in the bathroom had screws missing and was pulling apart, the ceiling was stained and when you pulled the sofa bed out you could not walk between the actual bed and the sofa bed. We were really disappointed in the quality and will choose another hotel when we come back to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DS1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear DS1078,
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. Please know that we have worked and remidied the situation you encountered. We'd love to invite you back again, on us, to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The SpringHill suites in Williamsburg, VA is a great place to stay--clean, neat, a very nice variety of breakfast foods, and the staff is one of the friendliest that I have encountered in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel to those contemplating staying in Williamsburg. Although it's not inexpensive, it's worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer during your stay in Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. We always welcome feedback to pass on to our staff and to learn from.
We hope during your next visit to Williamsburg, Virginia you will stay with us again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean and good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful with last minute check in. Several restaurants close by and easy on and off to the interstate. Will definitely utilize this location on return trips.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you Ken,
Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for taking teh time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Williamsburg and your stay with us at Springhill Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed over for a Saturday night for visiting BG with the family. Staff were very courteous and always friendly. Breakfast was very good for a buffet...hot eggs, sausage and a good selection on the remainder and the staff kept it all well filled. Great location right across from a number of restaurants and close to downtown. Room on the 4th floor was quiet and no problem with elevators. Bed was a bit soft for my liking and the shower drained slow but those are pretty minor complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbortzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We always welcome guest feedback and pass it to our staff to enjoy and learn from.
We hope that during your next visit to Williamsburg, VA you will choose the Springhill Suites by Marriott again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Rooms were clean, gym equipment was in good shape, AC was quiet, despite that it is a wall AC, staff nice, breakfast had fresh ingredients. You can walk to several restaurants. If I were visiting this area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. We are definitely located in the perfect location to everything Williamsburg. I look forward to having you return as a guest in the future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our way to South Carolina. I had initially booked at another hotel, but changed after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and was so glad I did. The hotel is located just off Richmond Road which is the main road through the area -- it is actually set back from the road so it was nice and quiet. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, even offering activity recommendations. The room was spacious and nice and clean which is key for us! The breakfast was good, but would have liked a little more substance (either bacon or sausage would be a welcome addition), but it was fine. The hotel is close to the outlets, Colonial Williamsburg and many restaurants and other local stores. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We love our location and amenities. Convienent to everything in Williamsburg and within walking distance to so much, is such an incredible amenity to offer our guests.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#39 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Address: 1644 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing