We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable Choice, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Choice, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything you would expect! Extremely clean. Ideal location. And the staff is very friendly. Our room had a nice little fridge, microwave, and ceiling fan. The included hot breakfast had many options. nice and quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    166
    95
    43
    32
See reviews for
269
108
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past year and a half for work about 2x a month for a week at at a time. I love this hotel. For a short term stay hotel, its great. The rooms are updated and clean. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is amazing. Liz is my favorite front office gal. The gym is tiny, but I've never had a problem getting on the treadmill. The pool is nice, but not good for laps or anything. It's in a great location and you can walk to several restaurants, CVS, the community center, park and baseball fields. I highly recommend staying here for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravelwDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, modern. The t.v was at weird angle, and they didn't have a lotion with the little bath stuff they give you. I only cared about that because I forgot my lotion lol. But I would stay again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We are glad, lotion nothwithstanding, that your stay was good with us earlier this month!! We hope that you come back again and checkout some other things Williamsburg has to offer.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is newly renovated. The staff is friendly,courteous and helpful. The hotel is close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens as well as many restaurants. The hotel has an indoor pool and a small fitness center. The hotel provides a hot breakfast that includes, scrambled eggs,sausage,hot and cold cereal,fruit,yogurt,different breads,muffins,coffee,milk and juice.The hotel has a good value for what they offer....My only issue was there are washing machines and dryers available to use but 1 washer and 1 dryer on our floor didn't work properly and 1 of the dryers ruined 2 of my blouses. Management was helpful and directed me to the company who owns them. Who were very helpful and concerned with the issue. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Brenda L,
While I was upset to hear of your clothes issue, I'm excited that the rest of of your stay was wonderful! We hope that you come back and see us again soon.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is newly renovated. I love this hotel franchise. I received friendly service right away. It was in the center of everything I needed: food, shopping and more. I will stay her when visiting Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sharon H,
Thanks for taking a moment to write a review for us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

If your looking for value, cleanliness, comfort, amenities, and close proximity to all the sights and Busche Gardens this is the perfect location and great place to stay. This hotel provides exceptionally clean spacious rooms, with a breakfast that is better then most of the hotels I've visited in the past 4 years. The pool was perfect with the water warm and relaxing (Dec. 2013), the excercise room had what I needed, the staff was very friendly, professional, courteous and accommodating. I researched the internet extensively before I made the reservation and this is the second best place to stay in Williamsburg. The first place hotel (a 5 Star) was priced at " $700. A NIGHT" they must have lost their minds!!! BOO HISS :( If you stay at the Springhill Suites you will feel safe, be comfortable (very comfortable beds) and have a truely enjoyable vacation in Williamsburg. P.S. I'm NOT a family member or employee of the hotel but feel it's my moral obligation to write a review when the hotel is an excellent place for families to stay. Thank you for a wonderful Christmas vacation, Springhill Suites!! The restaurant across the street "FOOD FOR THOUGHT" is excellent with a fabulous menu. DON'T miss this restaurant for a quality family meal. Best family restaurant I've eaten in, in years. JH

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry22601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Jerry22601,
Thank you for letting all of us know how wonderful your stay was! It is our goal to make each guests experience a memorable one and it looks as though we succeeded! We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Let me start by saying that it is one of the most "bluh" Springhill Suites I've ever stayed. Location is perfect - off the major attractions area, but very close to Historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Outlet Mall... Many restaurants and stores are within a walking distance, area surrounded by woods, but property is NOT as modern and well-maintain as the other Springhill Suites. It's Christmas time, but beside a lousy tree in a lobby nothing says that. Front desk stuff has this look of annoyance plastered on their faces. Musty smell many reviewers are talking about is there, but it doesn't seem to be a problem for stuff. Elevators' floor is dirty. Beds are nice, rooms are clean, but when we checked in the toiletries in our room were half-empty - no one bothered to check what's in those bottles. A/C unit is VERY noisy - like you are sleeping next to a diesel engine. Got down for breakfast at * a.m. - no sign of a newspaper. Front desk response: "We must be all out" - that's it! And it is no sign of a paper anywhere around. S0-called "business center" is a printer and one (!) computer in a corner. Breakfast was as usual: scrambled eggs, pork patties, oatmeal with toppings, muffins and bread, bananas, yogurt, soy milk, cereal, waffles, juice. Kitchen stuff is efficient and polite, though, but had to wait almost 30 minutes for decaf coffee. Right now is way past 10 a.m. - no housekeeping on a floor! We wanted to wait just to replace towels and toiletries, but really unsure how long it will take. We won't be back - it is quite surprising that in such a competitive hospitality market as Williamsburg, with so many other nice hotels around Springhill did not rise to the occasion!

Room Tip: You can request what kind of pillows, what floor do you want, as well as early check-in and extra to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blendedbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Blendedbunch,
I sincerely apologize that your experience wasn't up to SpringHill Suites standards. The issues you experienced were unacceptable and we would like to make it up to you! When you have a moment, could you please contact me at 757-920-0000? Thank you...

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#37 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#24 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing