We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I loved the room decor - lovely green and aqua accent clean white walls. The effect is fresh, cheerful and welcoming. The whole hotel feels this way.

And Marriott seems to be the one hotel chain to get the duvet right. I have't stayed at a Marriott in awhile so I wonder if this is system-wide? Instead of the bulky heavy monsters I've experienced recently, this duvet was light and airy. Now need to turn the air conditioner down to get a good night's sleep.

Another plus - the hotel is located along the busy road but set back far enough to give a more calming feel. I recommend a top floor room for extra quiet.

Pleasant staff, adequate breakfast, a bargain.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Clean, comfortable, spacious, large fold out sofa. The free breakfast was awesome-Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours. Hot eggs, hash browns, sausage, oatmeal, variety of bread, waffles, 4 juices, milk, yogurt, and a friendly staff member full time to just keep the breakfast area supplied and clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ap2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had stayed in this hotel twice before and stayed again in February and I was disappointed by the staff and overall experience.
There were three areas of disappointment:
1) Noise -- I asked for a room in a quiet location, at then end of the hall. I was given a room at the end of the hall and was sandwiched in between rooms with several children.
At 10pm. on Friday night I called reception to complain about the noise in the room next to me to be told --- by the lady who checked me in -- oh well they just checked in so give them some time
to settle down. !!!!!!! There were also children running up and down the halls.
2)The elliptical machine which I usually exercise on was out of order.
3)I was disappointed in the breakfast. The last Springhill Suites I stayed in a had an upgraded breakfast (as advertised on the Marriott web site) --- lots of fresh fruit, cheese, ham, greek yoghurts. This hotel had none of these, only oranges.

The last time I went to Williamsburg in November and I stayed in a different hotel which was a better experience. I stay in a lot of Marriots but I doubt I will return to this hotel.
Interestingly after my stay the hotel sent me an email asking about my experience I responded with the above points. They did not even respond to me -- I guess that is how much they (dont) care.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Neilmj,
On behalf of the management staff, we would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We would love to make it up to you. If you could please call me at 757-941-2000.

Kandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for a relaxing weekend getaway. We had a minor issue but Meaghan went above and beyond and made everything perfect. The complementary breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right off the main road and within walking distance of many attractions in Williamsburg. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice, quick get away to Williamsburg . Hotel smelled clean as soon as you walked into the lobby. I was quickly greeted by the front desk staff. Greeted very nicely with all staff. I arrived before check in, but was able to check in early. No issues in the room, other than not having coffee in the room. We were quickly greeted at our door with packs of coffee. Easy, quick check out process. Would go back again and recommend to others visiting Williamsburg.

Room Tip: The suites are a good size for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were in town for business, and found Springhill to be a great value and pleasant experience.
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The front desk gave several excellent recommendations for local restaurants.

There is a nice breakfast bar, with hot foods and plenty of options, which is always a plus for me!

The indoor pool was heated, with handicap access, and the fitness room was adequate (the usual treadmill and ellipitical with some free weights.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and there was space to relax. It was very convenient and we would definitely stay here again, whether on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Price was under $90 which isn't to bad. Room and lobby decor was nice and modern. Strong smell of the pool near the elevators but I don't mind. Shower took a while to get past lukewarm water but once it got there it was plenty hot. Bed was comfortable with plenty of food options all around and hot breakfast in the morning always a plus in my book.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank delaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#40 of 73 in Williamsburg
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing