We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$367
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
US$556
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
611
351
106
42
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
351
106
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafare restaurantrichmond roadbusiness centerclean hotelfront desk staffwithin walking distancebusch gardenswould stay here againfood for thoughtoutlet mallbreakfast buffetconvenient locationnice stayshort drivewafflesgreat place to staywilliam and mary
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

For a week of rest and relaxation, we spent time in Williamsburg and enjoyed our stay at The Hilton Gardens. The staff and accomodations were most pleasant and enjoyable! The rooms and arrangements are most refreshing, the food served is of a most superior quality, and the decor and refinements are soothing and restful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your week of rest and relaxations. It is always nice to hear compliments about our property and staff members and will be sure to pass on your praise to our staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very elegant with a kind and professional staff. They offer eat to order breakfasts prepared by a chef, wines by the glass, an indoor heated pool and spa, coffee/ tea bar, and a 24 hour pantry. I stayed in a queen delux suite. Spacious and comfortable. Sadly, the slow cleaning staff spoiled the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drumwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping staff spoiling the stay for you. I would like to know what happened during your stay with the housekeeping staff. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss the problem that you experienced. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Experience was very good overall. Hotel is in a convenient location just a few miles from Colonial Williamsburg and is in a safe area with a well lit and secure parking lot. Hotel/rooms were very clean; lobby is very nice; and staff was very friendly. Pool and fitness room looked great, but we didn't have time to use it. We got a room with the breakfast which was a good deal. Only complaints are the pillows were uncomfortable (squish down to nothing and had to stuff a towel inside the pillowcase) and got a room (112) next to the elevator equipment room (very noisy when elevator in use including throughout the night). I should have asked for a different room but did not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I apologize for you not receiving that during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice warm pool. The lobby was very warm and comfortable. I like the board game and fireplace. Yummy granola bars were set out for snacks. Good coffee in the morning. The breakfast looked, good but we had other plans.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always nice to here when our guests enjoy their stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was great. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. The morning breakfast staff were the friendliest individuals that I have ever encountered in a hotel and I have stayed in a lot of hotels as I travel for business. Here they could not be more attentive. This hotel is clean and reasonably prices and the the location is ideal for visiting Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Barbhnatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff members. I will be sure to pass on your praise. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews