We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a great place to stay. When we checked in the front desk lady was very nice and after getting us setup with our room offered to make any reservations we needed for the night. We already had reservations and didn't take her up on the offer. The Seafare which is a restaurant in front of the hotel provides the room service for lunch and dinner. We didn't get any room service so we can't comment on that. The room we were in was a King Bed suite. The room was very similar to an Embassy Suites room minus a door on the bedroom. The room was great. I could definitely see a family using this type of room with the pull out couch in the living room. The A/C was quiet as it was a wall unit not a window type. The bed was a typical HGI and comfortable. The breakfast was very good the next morning. It is typical HGI but the breakfast cook was very good and made a good omelet and fried egg. They also had a special for breakfast and had never seen that before in a HGI. The internet was speedy and worked well with 2 things connected. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribecouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    315
    95
    36
    35
See reviews for
469
277
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stay here at least once a year. It is always a very quiet, and clean hotel. They have recently redone the hotel lobby, very chic. Breakfast is awesome, the chef prepares omelets to order. And you've got some of the best BBQ at the Red Hot and Blue located right In front of the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you like our new lobby area. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here. Every person of the staff in this hotel was very friendly. The hotel looks new / updated, is very clean and its surroundings are also nicely maintained. It's just a short drive from colonial Williamsburg or Jamestowne as well as the many restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Facsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Leonard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was in Williamsburg with two friends to celebrate two of our birthdays. I wanted to surprise my friend with a room full of goodies upon her arrival and I made a lot of work for the staff, who cheerfully put up with my requests. The rooms were clean, the breakfast delicious and this hotel is perfectly located for easy access to historic Williamsburg and the outlets. We celebrated our birthdays at the Sea Fare next door and could have a drink because it was a short walk through the parking lot.

Highly recommend! Thank you, Jackie for your patience and kindness.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms! Hard to find if you're amongst the despised minority---I am frankly af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed celebrating two birthdays in Williamsburg. Thank you for recognizing one of our staff members and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent experience! Clean, beautiful sunlit lobby with plenty of seating and wonderful breakfast buffet (cost extra for our stay but worth it!). Room was very clean, quiet, and really comfy beds (could use a couple more pillows/blankets in closet). Only complaints....would have preferred an outdoor pool and not able to buy movies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank danad389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times. Everything is always very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The hotel has many amenities that would accommodate many people. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan24401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as in the past. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a great hotel for business purposes, and close to all the amenities I needed. The wine, cheese and crackers in the early evening was a nice touch. I loved the outlet mall and the Chipotle Grill!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Williamsburg Winery wine tasting. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing