We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights last week. The hotel is conveniently located minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. The room was immaculate. Everything was clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable, and it was very quiet there. The hotel is situated back away from the road, so there is not any traffic noise to deal with. I loved having a Keurig coffee maker in the room! Breakfast was served next to the lobby each morning. Check in was very fast, and the desk clerk was very helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool, but there are lounge chairs outside of the pool area if you prefer to sit outside. There are several restaurants right in the area of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you that you not only enjoyed your stay but our amenities as well. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    312
    92
    36
    35
See reviews for
465
272
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon and it was wonderful! I wish we would have stayed there longer. Robin at the front desk was so nice to us and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. We will definitely be back! Everyone was super nice and the room was very clean!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the last night of your honeymoon with us. Thank you for recognizing Robin at the front desk. I will be sure to pass on your praise. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope you will join us again to celebrate your 1st anniversary.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purcellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved this hotel. The facility was absolutely lovely. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Really nice pool/hot tub and gym. Nicely sized rooms and very clean. The beds was comfortable, however pillows are over-sized so not the most comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast here but it did look like a really good selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aurora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first stay at a Hilton Garden Hotel. The facility was very clean and the staff friendly. I really appreciated the late check-out. I stayed on a weekend and it was not too noisy. The location is great and in walking distance to good restaurants. Plan to stay again next year when I return for the RUN FOR THE DREAM half marathon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daphne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again when you return for the Run For the Dream marathon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is located in a beautiful area in Willimsburg. There were plenty of resteraunts to choose from and it was a pleasant neighborhood. The motel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The air conditioning was a bit noisy when it came on, but that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Normally, I don't write reviews. But, I want to share the experience we had at this hotel, so that other travelers can decide whether to stay here or not.

Our recent family trip (of 4 people with 2 small kids under 12) to Williamsburg, VA (for the first time!) was ruined because of negligence and recklessness of the Hotel management. We booked a stay for 2 nights on the memorial day weekend. On the check-out day, early in the morning at around 5:20 am, the smoke detector alarm in our room went off. All of us (who were completely tired with full-day activities in the town, on the previous day) woke up and tried to find out what was going on. I called the front desk to find out if there is a real fire emergency or if it is a false alarm. Nobody answered my call until I hung up and tried again for the second time. This time, the manager-on-duty answered and told that he has no idea of what caused the fire alarm and on what floor it happened, but aware of the alarm. He also told that Fire Staff will arrive and investigate it. At that point, we have decided to wait for further instructions from the Hotel Staff. But, nobody came to our room to check the smoke detector or gave us any phone call with updates. I called for the third time to check with the front desk. Once again, the manager-on-duty answered and told me that he still has no clue about what happened and we may have to vacate the building based on the Fire Staff's advice. At that point, we have decided to go to the Lobby via Fire Exit stairs (as we are not supposed to take the elevator during Fire emergencies). When we all 4 arrived (with Luggage, 4 floors down) at the Hotel Lobby, the same manager who was on the phone with me a few minutes ago, asked me if we are vacating the Hotel. We were expecting a courtesy inquiry from him to see if we are OK. Instead, he was trying to check us out!. When we told him politely that it is not acceptable and we are supposed to be informed of what was going on with the Fire investigation, he took a lame excuse saying that he is the only one person there on-duty. When asked for the type of device installed in the room, he told that it is a combination of smoke detector and carbon-monoxide detector, which make the problem even worse, without knowing the cause. With all this happening, I never heard of a Fire Truck siren or any of the Fire staff on the premises of the Hotel. And, besides our family, nobody in the Lobby seem to bother about this Fire Alarm thing. They all seem to be enjoying their morning breakfast. So, we are not sure if the manager told us a nice story for cover-up. We should have asked for the Fire department's report.

From the Lobby, we directly went to the parking lot to put the luggage in the van, as we have decided to get out of there then itself. But, when we decided to get refreshed before checking-out and were passing through the Lobby, the manager asked us how much of the Hotel Bill can be reduced (10% or 15% - these are the choices he gave us) for the inconvenience, as if he realized about it then only. We told him that we are concerned about the safety of our family and not the money compensation that he is offering. We left it to him to decide how much the bill can be reduced. When we checked-out, we saw that the final bill was reduced by a paltry sum of about $30.

Please note that I am a Hilton Honors member and stayed at Hampton Inns & Holiday Inn in the past and never had this kind of worst experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank asrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your time with us. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your stay with you.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a great place to stay. When we checked in the front desk lady was very nice and after getting us setup with our room offered to make any reservations we needed for the night. We already had reservations and didn't take her up on the offer. The Seafare which is a restaurant in front of the hotel provides the room service for lunch and dinner. We didn't get any room service so we can't comment on that. The room we were in was a King Bed suite. The room was very similar to an Embassy Suites room minus a door on the bedroom. The room was great. I could definitely see a family using this type of room with the pull out couch in the living room. The A/C was quiet as it was a wall unit not a window type. The bed was a typical HGI and comfortable. The breakfast was very good the next morning. It is typical HGI but the breakfast cook was very good and made a good omelet and fried egg. They also had a special for breakfast and had never seen that before in a HGI. The internet was speedy and worked well with 2 things connected. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribecouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing