We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Williamsburg Va”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Williamsburg Va”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On my travels to and from Florida I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Williamsburg, Va. 3 times. Its a comfortable clean safe hotel for traveling solo. The breakfast and staff are wonderful. I know I will be staying here again on my travels north. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KFC1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    327
    101
    40
    37
See reviews for
493
287
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

After staying one night at Great Wolf Lodge, we moved to Hilton Garden. We could only afford one night at GWL. The comparison is night and day. Our room is a lot smaller. We don't have a suite, just 2 double beds and a roll away bed. Even though the room is smaller, there are more amenities in the room. I'm able to plug in my phone to a bed side charger. Unlike GWL, I had to search for an empty plug and that wasn't even close to the bed. The in room selection of complimentary coffees and teas are great as well. Thank goodness they have a single cup Kurig! Those other in-room pots are so unsanitary! We have the full travel toiletries which by far supersedes GWL (1 bar of soap, kiddie bath wash and adult shampoo.) I know....that sounds petty talking about the toiletries but when you're paying as much as we did at GWL, you expect a lot more. Anyway, back to Hilton Garden. It is a very nice place. It is off the main drag but far enough away that you can't hear anything. It is within walking distance of several chain restaurants. Our room was super clean. The staff friendly. The lady who brought the roll away was very nice. I only have two complaints....our room faces West and got the afternoon sun. Make sure to close those curtains and crank down the AC! The other disappointment was the pool was being shocked. We really wanted to jump in after a hot day at Busch Gardens! However, this goes to show you that they do treat their pool! Hilton Garden looks like it really caters to the business folks but it was still a nice place for a good, quiet, clean stay at half the price of another "well-known" place. Wish we had stayed here first!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 379KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our amenities to supersede the Great Wolf Lodge. I would like to personally apologize for the pool not being in working condition during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights for the Fourth of July weekend. The location is awesome as it is in the center of everything. Two miles from the outlet mall and two miles from Williamsburg. The room was clean and bed and pillows were comfortable. So what's bad? The swimming pool! The chlorine is so strong it will blind you! My husband and son, plus a close friend and his son who also stayed in the property all had red eyes after only half an hour in the pool and spa. It was so bad they had to put eye solution to relieve them of pain. We told the staff about our experience on the pool so I hope they do something about it. They gave complimentary breakfast for our party, nice touch but they still need to address the issue.
The breakfast buffet was good. Made to order omelette and blueberry pancakes was pretty tasty. The ordering system needs improvement It's in the way of of buffet items.
Overall, I'd give this hotel 3.5 stars. The pool took away from the overall experience.
P.S. Coffee was good, freshly brewed. But the Splenda packets seems to hv been exposed (the packets were crunchy and seem to hv water marks)but is still being served. Used sugar instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azm1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the amount of Chlorine that was in the pool when you were staying with us. Our maintenance staff has ramified the situation and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to U.S in June this year to start a one month road trip.having flown to WASHINGTON,THIS WAS OUR FIRST STOP.WE were warmly greeted on arrival,given coupons for free water,and for happy hour drinks.
Room was ready and we found it very clean,also bathroom was very clean.it is in a very convenient position on main Richmond road into Williamsburg,and right outside numerous restaurants to choose from.The outlets are only about a mile away if you like shopping.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room with a separate lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PENANGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we started your vacation off with a bang. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Rooms and lobby fine. Breakfast exceptionally slow since they do not have a buffet...they have a single cook operating from a window, so only one guest at at time is accommodated. Slowest HGI I have experienced....and I'm an HH Diamond.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast area and use your comments to improve in this area of the guest's experience. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and helpful, polite , and accommodating staff! Just minutes from historic Williamsburg and outlets. My only complaint is that I could hear word for word the telephone conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I took a trip to colonial Williamsburg and Busch gardens for my birthday. This hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The rooms were welcoming. It was great to have a mini kitchen in our room. The gym was amazing and clean. Didn't have that typical "gym smell" the pool was a good size and open 24 hours for hotel guests. Overall it was a great place to call "home" of the long weekend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing