We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Survey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Survey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great Experience. Minor observation, the front desk staff who reported she was new could have been more courteous when asked about the ear phones for use in the fittness center that she was not aware of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for bringing your observation to our attention regarding our newest staff member. You feedback will be used in her training. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    312
    92
    36
    35
See reviews for
465
273
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What we would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Was close to colonial Williamsburg approximately a 2 mile drive. Rooms were clean workout facility in pool. Only complaint was the beds seemed small. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripadCaptain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This trip to Williamsburg was a weekend getaway. This hotel was great. We made our reservation online. When we arrived the front desk was very nice, polite and helpful. Our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite because of our Hilton points --- it was a nice surprise. The room was very spacious and on the backside of the hotel. We had asked the front desk for restaurant suggestions and she was very helpful and even provided menus. The two restaurants located in front of the hotel gives a 10% discount when you show your room key. We tried the barbecue place ...it was very good and reasonably priced. The next day we tried another restaurant across the street "Food for Thought" -- great menu, quality food and great service. Read the reviews on trip advisor.

Overall the hotel was well maintained. The front desk told me it 12 years old. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I heard people two times. Once just before going to sleep I could hear people talking through the walls and then I heard some sounds from above. The next day when I was in the bathroom I could hear the people next door. Overall these noises did not bother us or keep us awake. Overall it was ver quiet. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It faced the back parking lot. We could see the fitness center. Nice roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elon91463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceeded your expectations for your weekend getaway. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our hotel stay was a very nice experience. Clean room and great location. With the money we saved by staying in a affordable, very nice hotel (we usually stay in Colonial Williamsburg or more of an upscale inn etc.) we were able to spurge more on shopping and great restaurants). Bed was very comfortable, we liked the down conforter and king size bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 457theresaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway and hope you have many more in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were to have had a relaxing weekend getaway for Independence Day . We were in town for the July 4th celebrations in Williamsburg. Reservations were made well in advance and plans for the weekend were made well in advance . I put reservations on the credit card that I always use when making reservations and when I check in I use a different card to pay for the rooms. As I am a frequent guest of Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn hotels including this I one ,there has never been an issue. I received one voice mail message at 10am on the 4th that our reservations would be cancelled if we did not call before 4pm I didn't get this message until 730pm. I called and was told our rooms had been given away because you could not charge my card for the room.The issue wasn't with the card which was valid but with your attempt to notify me and the fact that never was this policy of charging before check in mentioned. This definitely spoiled our vacation and made for a long late night travel back home as all rooms in hotels were sold out. I checked with Hilton national reservations and was told this was not their policy and they were very disappointed that our vacation was ruined. I called other Hilton Inns and when asked about credit card holds,they said they had no issue with switching cards and cards were not processed or charged until check in. I will definitely think twice before visiting your hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skdcp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. It is our hotel’s policy to cancel any reservation that does not have a guarantee for arrival. As a courtesy, we do contact the guest prior to 4 pm using the contact information they provide us on the reservation. I apologize if you received our message to late, however all reservations that do not have a guarantee method of payment are canceled at 4 pm. I am sorry that you were unable to stay with us due to the circumstances and hope that you will continue to stay with Hilton in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while going to Water Country USA. Check in was easy and I was very happy to see a pack n play already in our room when we arrived. This is a big deal when you are traveling with a baby. We loved the fruit infused water and cookies they offered at night. The room was nice and clean. There was a Keurig coffee maker and two DOUBLE beds. We had a choice to book two double or two queen beds and we chose double to save money. You can hear noises in the next room (I only heard flushing and water running) so bring earplugs if that or other noise might bother you. My kids were probably the ones bothering the other guests. The pool, spa and gym area looked very clean and inviting. It was open 24 hours a day which is great. The lobby was pretty. They had current books to borrow, board games and a wine tasting which cost something. We bought our tickets and parking pass to the waterpark at the lobby desk. It took a while but saved some money and may save you time if you buy your tickets at the gate when you get there. I took away a star because they didn't have a free breakfast. Hotels at this class/level always have a free, hot or at least continental breakfast and they had a very nice looking buffet that was pricey. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns/Hiltons/Embassy Suites/etc and they almost always have a free breakfast. There are many restaurants and shops in the area of the hotel (in walking distance too) if you want something to do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Although our breakfast is not complimentary, we do offer several packages that included breakfast with y our rate. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Mills, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is wonderful but the staff makes this place the nicest I have ever stayed. I would tell everyone use this hotel. It is within walking distance of a local restaurant and a chain restaurant. Everything was great but the staff is what makes this place fantastic. I have stayed at other hotels in this area and I will return to the Hilton Garden Inn now. I do love the local breakfast places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff members, I will be sure to pass on your praise. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing