We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg VA delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg VA delivers”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice, clean, great staff, helpful, cheery and rooms were ready. Hand out directions to local attractions. Personable service and genuine. The Breakfast was delicious. The lobby was bright and inviting. Well done on all counts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    322
    98
    40
    37
See reviews for
482
284
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

To me most hotels are the same so it's the little perks that make a difference. For the cost of our King room $170/night I thought they'd have a little more to offer (like free breakfast). A plus for this hotel is that it is walking distance to many restaurants and a very short drive to Colonial Williamsburg. They offered a 10% restaurant discount but it only applied to either of the two restaurants located directly in front of the hotel. The breakfast bar was $9.99/person and wasn't anything special. They had complementary coffee, but no Sunday morning paper at the door. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Although we do not have a complimentary breakfast, you can purchase the breakfast with our bed an breakfast package at a discounted rate. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice, perfectly adequate mid-price hotel. Very clean, updated. No in-room safe. Good breakfast (not complimentary but not $$ either), nice selection of items, made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. Located on Richmond Rd., quiet yet in the middle of shopping, restaurants, basically touristy stuff, and very close to historic area. Nice pool, small fitness room. Perfect for a long weekend family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mariele576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend family vacation with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was above average. When I've checked in my room's carpet was soaking wet under the air conditioner. They could not change my room because they. We're full. They put towels down Untill the next day when the air conditioner could be serviced. They did give us a 15% discount for that night and free breakfast to make up for the trouble. The people working there were very friendly. The room looked like it was from the late 80's. I accidentally rated this 4 Star's when it should be 3 Star's. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan in it. We were on vacation and stayed there for 5 nights. The hotel is pricy for the area. Overall I would not stay here again because when I go on vacation ( not business ) I look to stay in a hotel that is above average. The price did not bother me as much as the average condition. Hope this was helpfull.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your current stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the problem that you experienced with the air conditioner during your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff members were about to take care of the problem. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I am truly sorry that we failed to achieve that during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we have an I pad and could not connect to the internet, to keep in touch with our grand children who were at Disney world. The staff were so very helpful and courteous ,we did not expect this. They asked if there was anything more that they could do for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to visit Williamsburg Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the problem you experienced connecting to out Internet. I am glad to hear that our staff members went out of their way to help you connect, so that you could keep in touch with your grandchildren. It was pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice place to stay and close to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and many nice shopping areas. Breakfast is always good at Hilton Garden Inns especially if you are a Hilton Honors Gold member. They also have a good business center and also free Internet services.

Room Tip: all rooms have a Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our many amenities. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great Experience. Minor observation, the front desk staff who reported she was new could have been more courteous when asked about the ear phones for use in the fittness center that she was not aware of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for bringing your observation to our attention regarding our newest staff member. You feedback will be used in her training. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing