We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$324
US$315
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
606
347
106
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
347
106
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafare restaurantrichmond roadbusiness centerclean hotelfront desk staffwithin walking distancebusch gardenswould stay here againfood for thoughtoutlet mallbreakfast buffetconvenient locationnice stayshort drivewafflesgreat place to staywilliam and mary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently visited Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. After doing some research, we selected the Hilton Garden Inn. What a gem! The 2 queen bed suite was very spacious - with a separate living room and bedroom, a small refrigerator and microwave, and 2 tvs. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teens. The hotel lobby was large and welcoming. A breakfast buffet including cooked to order eggs, waffles, pancakes, etc was served in the lobby area. Round the clock coffee in the lobby. The hotel front desk staff and breakfast staff were friendly and efficient. The cleaning crew did a great job. Everyone at the hotel was helpful! The hotel is located near shops and restaurants and only a few miles from Busch Gardens and even closer to Colonial Williamsburg. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippyallegheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was a standard double. The beds were comfortable. As always I am not fond of quilts. They are too heavy and hot. The room was well equipped with iron, ironing board, soaps. The air conditioning unit kept kicking on and off all night and it was noisy. Only one person was working the front desk and this poor individual was trying to answer the phone, which rang non stop, give directions, check people in, re-key rooms, etc... The pool water was cloudy and the balance was off with too much chlorine. The edge of the pool was dirty and it needed to be vacuumed.

The oatmeal bars and ice water in the lobby were a nice touch and the lobby was comfortable. There was plenty of free parking and the hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants.

Room Tip: One member of our party had a room facing the back of the property and our room faced the front of the property. Both rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for you comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and I am truly sorry that we failed to achieve this in all aspects of your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, very central to great restaurants and fun things to do. The hotel was very clean, the maids do a wonderful job cleaning your room. Staff was pretty friendly except one girl that didn't seem like she wanted to help at all. The one thing that was pretty annoying was no fan in the bathroom so everything got soaked. Other than that it was a nice stay and I'd recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank nikkixmador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice enough hotel with great staff. For services provided the price was much more than I would have liked to pay. Typical room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Little too noisy though. I could hear the family next door late into the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff was very accommodating to our family reunion attendees. The hotel was central to everything we needed and we could walk to restaurants and take short drives to Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, and Jamestown. There was plenty of parking. The hotel itself was very clean and the breakfast was good. The air conditioning was a little loud but worked great. The pool is indoors and whenever we walked by it we could smell the chlorine. It was very strong. I couldn't swim in it. It was an approximately 45 minute drive from the Richmond airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skye-mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews