We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you get a decent internet rate--don't pay full price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Foodieville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK if you get a decent internet rate--don't pay full price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Average hotel in a convenient location for Colonial Williamsburg. We got a decent advance purchase internet rate. I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price. They did suggest dinner at the close Seafare restaurant which was overpriced and disgusting. Beware as this is where the room service comes from as well. The staff was ok but there is no continental breakfast. The room was small but nice and clean and there was free wireless internet.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    302
    90
    35
    34
See reviews for
453
269
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

My family and I have had a great stay here, the rooms are very comfortable,clean and quiet. The staff are good especially Mae on reception, nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast is $9.95 for adults and $4.95 for kids and was worth every penny lots of choice, plus made to order eggs/french toast/waffles/pancakes etc,etc. Internet access is free, so is the tea/coffee and chocolate in the lobby. There is a laundry available on site, although we didn't need it I liked that is was available. The pool is small but well maintained with loads of thick towels and WARM water and even warmer hot tub. If you give this hotel a try you won't be disappinted.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 16 April 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. I would just like to correct the price of our breakfast to be $8.95 for adults. We hope to see you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

My family and sister's family took a couple of days to visit Busch Gardens with our 4 kids and were looking for a place that would be close to BG and nice to relax in after a busy day. We found the perfect place when we chose Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. Delicious cookies and candies were there for the taking in the elegant lobby. The kids loved the pool and the adults could work out in the fitness room and watch them swim. The rooms were comfortable and had a refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. But my favorite part was the breakfast - delicious made to order omelets, french toast and pancakes along with the sweetest strawberries and melons I've tasted in a long time. And all for a very low price or as part of a breakfast package deal. We saved alot of money on breakfast alone for our big family. I would recommend this hotel without reservation. It's the best you can find near Busch Gardens or Historical Williamsburg for the price!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 15 April 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

Spent 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn at we were really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, quality of service & proximity to Clonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement and Busch Gardens.

Dining Options:
Seafare Restaurant - a bit pricey but excellent seafood that's right across the parking lot
Peking Mongolian & Japanese Restaurant - great buffet dining and not pricey at all

Williamsburg is a great vacation spot for families where you can appreciate history & culture and mix in some thrills at Busch Gardens. The Hilton Garden In was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrailsNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 15 April 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Williamsburg. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed for two nights in April. The hotel is near many restaurants and just minutes from the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center. Even with a slight mix-up of rooms, we enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly, helpful, and even moved our luggage to our new room! The daily cookies were a special treat as well. I would recommend this hotel to those visiting Williamsburg.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SG0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 15 April 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay the HGI Williamsburg. I am sorry to hear about the mix up in rooms, however I am glad to here that we were able to fix the problem and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

Came here for a moms weekend getaway with a friend, and we had a really nice stay. Rooms were very clean, and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I loved the use of the business center, neither one of us brought a laptop, so it was nice to be able to use that at no cost, and we printed and used the copy machine to print up menus for restaurants we were interested in eating at. Also the front desk had copies of many of them, which was very convenient. the pool looked great, and looked very clean also, although we did not use it. each room has a microwave, and fridge, so we brought wine, and cheese, and some other goodies, and had a place to put it. My husband and I stayed here once before, and loved it then as well. I will come back here for sure!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beentheredonethat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 22 March 2009
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for writing a review and we look foward to seeing you in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

Our daughter was recently accepted at William and Mary, and so our family drove to Williamsburg to visit the campus. After doing my requisite search on tripadvisor for a local hotel, I quickly decided on the Hilton Garden Inn after reading its great reviews. Surprisingly, I was also able to get great AAA rates of approximately $75/room!
The hotel definitely lived up to our expectations--the staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. We didn't have the morning breakfast, but the evening cookies were great! The only negative for us was that as a group of 8, split between 2 rooms, we would have preferred 2 queen beds per room as opposed to 2 double beds, which would have made for a night with fewer elbow and knee jabs! Overall, a great place to stay at a terrific price. I anticipate staying here quite often over the next several years!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiedustgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leo_69_girl, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 5 March 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are going to continue to stay with us in the future. We are always trying to make the hotel a better experience for all of our guests. We plan the future to change all of our double beds to queens beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing