We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn is the best hotel ever.I love it. It gave me a lot of memorable moments. From:Wong in China.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Qiaojia County, China
1 review
“Country Inn is the best hotel ever.I love it. It gave me a lot of memorable moments. From:Wong in China.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I miss my days at the Country Inn. I miss everyone there so much. Sherry is an excellent manager and she is very hardworking compared to people at her age. Chelsea is a warmhearted and hardworking girl, always gives people the best,she is awesome , the best of the best! Ashley is very diligent and is always ready to help others. Kelsie, as a 19-year-old girl, is very hardworking and also very passionate to her life. Wanda is very humorous woman, she gets alone very well with her co-workers. Rudy is a very talktive and helpful gentleman, I had such a great time with him! Cupertino is very very hardworking,but is never short of a sense of humor! Best wishes to everyone !

Room Tip: The pillows there are very soft!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingjian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Jingjian,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very thankful for such a great review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place for everyone to stay. We will pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    250
    102
    49
    19
See reviews for
426
218
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife, infant, and I stayed for the weekend. The location was very close to the Williamsburg Visitor Center and a very short drive to the Colonial area. And even though they offer complimentary breakfast, there is also a Denny's across the street and a Cracker Barrel two blocks away. They had a welcome bag for us and cookies at check-in. The room was sizable. We did have a small issue with our room and told the front desk. The General Manager called us directly and took care of it. We were pleasantly surprised to hear from the GM since many times they let the staff handle the problems. She corrected our issue. That was great customer service and my wife and I both appreciated it which made it worth the stay. We will stay there again the next we are back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear dsanok,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

the location is near all attractions. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The staff are all friendly. the rates are reasonable. They give you a welcome to Williamsburg bag. They have coffee, hot chocolate, Or tea 24 hours a day

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrybayb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sherrybayb1,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is within 10 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg. Rooms are spacious and clean. Has a nice indoor pool which was warm and enjoyable along with a jacuzzi. Breakfast is good. They offer warm cookies and coffee all day. My only complaint is non existent AT&T service and phone calls are expensive. I understand the hotel is trying to find a solution. I would say the hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattienns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our room was perfect. Kids had a great time in the pool. Great location - minutes from Busch Gardens. Hotel staff treated us like royalty. Staff got kids milk at bed time. We ordered dinner to be delivered and ate in the breakfast area. We tried to clean up after we ate and the staff insisted they would clean up. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with adjoining rooms and were completely satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Imfields,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We hope that you all enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

First class service from this hotel, good nights sleep. Pool area first class. Great service.
A really good place to stay to explore the area from for historic Williamsburg. GOOD clean and friendly staff who could not do enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Neil,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The king size room was clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the Colonial Williamsburg area. My only somewhat negative comment is that while the breakfast was free, it wasn't very appealing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Address: 400 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Country Inn Williamsburg
Country Inn Suite Williamsburg
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing