We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Traveled for son's Baseball team games against William & Mary. The staff were fantastic and went beyond to make all our needs met!! Rooms were clean and newly re-furbished, lobby was great for gathering along with the "front-porch" style entry way. Pool and hot-tub was a great entertainment area for the coaches families with young kids; and the "big kids" used it for relaxing their game muscles. If we only could have ordered better weather it would have been the best weekend so far!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for the baseball game trip. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We really strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. We hope that you and your family will choose us again for your hotel needs. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this very clean and comfortable hotel. The location was close to everything
that Williamsburg, Va. has to offer. We will definitely be staying at the County Inn and Suites again next time when visiting Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us during your trip to Williamsburg. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel often to get away from stresses in life and to make time to relax. This hotel does the trick with hot drinks and fresh cookies waiting upon in arrival. A smile from the front desk is always a great start to any stay. The well spacious and appointed rooms are always clean with towels rolled spa style and very comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub area is spacious and clean, it takes away all the stress. In the morning, the free breakfast has lots to choose from and is always hot and fresh. We think this is the best hotel in Williamsburg no other can even come close. We love this hotel and thank its staff for a great stay !!! :)

Room Tip: all rooms are very clean and lovely and third floor is super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VICTORIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Victoria ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so you and your husband stayed with us. We really appreciate all of our repeat guests. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their great service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn& Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 3 night, the staff was helpful and friendly with children. You will find hospitality touches and Chelsea at the front desk is a total STAR! I loved the fireplace at the entrance and breakfast was complete with many choices and healthy options.

Room Tip: don't forget your swimsuit and highly recommend the "Food for though" restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annapadzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Annapadzzle,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. We strive to create a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your feedback about Chelsea. We will pass this on to her. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Safe, clean, comfortable with an amazing staff and an even more amazing GM. Pool/hot tub were nice and clean which was welcome at the end of a long day. Nice hot breakfast was a great bonus with lots to choose from. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms are big and comfy with a big flat screen tv. Sals is a great place to eat with Denny's ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Doreen,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. Thank you so much for your time. We hope ta you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I traveled to Williamsburg for the Thanksgiving holiday, 2013. My husband passed away in June, 2013 and I needed some much needed alone time. He and I had spent our very last vacation in Williamsburg for Thanksgiving, 2012 and I wanted to go back go where we spent our very last happy vacation. The staff was wonderful and I felt like a member of their family. The front desk person even saved me some warm, fresh out of the oven cookies one night. How wonderful was that. My room was a king suite which was a surprise and I felt so special never having had a suite before... I have been coming to Williamsburg for many years, sometimes camping and sometimes staying in hotels... but I can honestly say that I will never stay anywhere else but here. I met such wonderful people and promised to come see them when I come done again.... hopefully for Garden Week in the spring... See you again soon.... Love you guys!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Vickie,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that we helped make this special for you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We can't wait to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It took me about 2 weeks to finally decide on a hotel after looking at all the reviews and I chose this one and was so glad that I did. This was our first time to this hotel and we were given an upgrade as soon as we walked in. How nice considering this Williamsburg trip was our Christmas present for our kids. Thanks so much! This hotel is conveniently located for those coming to visit Williamsburg and see the sights. We were always greated with a smile everytime we passed by the front desk, which to me made this place very inviting and comfortable. Sherry, the lady and gentleman that worked at night were very friendly as well. All of the staff we saw were friendly and always smiled and said "hello'. My kids loved the pool and spa was very relaxing. The breakfast was good (not extravagant, but it was a complimentary breakfast which we were pleased with). We enjoyed the cookies and hot cocoa/coffee in the lobby. I must say that this hotel was a very clean hotel! Our suite was 309 and it was clean as well. The beds were comfortable. I'm guessing this time of year they are not as busy, but the hotel was very quiet which I liked. We will return to this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Suite 309 was very quiet and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Jpsgirl5899,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. WE are so glad that we could accommodate you during your vacation. We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your upgrade. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 400 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn Williamsburg
Country Inn Suite Williamsburg
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing