We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Pottery(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Williamsburg(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
224
106
40
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
106
40
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskhi expressroom was cleanyogurtrefrigerator and microwavefree breakfastbreakfast areaindoor poolvery nice hotelhot breakfastwater pressureexercise roomrichmond roadhousekeeping staffbusch gardensone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Upon entering the Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, I was amazed at the décor and cleanliness. And after talking with Vasy at the Front desk, I was so impressed. She was extremely kind and thoughtful, not to mention very helpful. Our room was beautiful. It was quiet and met our requirements and went above our expectations. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Williamsburg. J Mueller

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor...no noise from above!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Judith M -

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!

Thank you and have a wonderful day! =)
Angelique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just came back from a family trip in Williamsburg. We stayed 2 nights and found this hotel very good. I learned this hotel was renovated last year. All is clean and nice. I had to change our stays, and at my request, a staff at the front desk helped me out quick and easy. Her name is Vassy. She was very friendly and helpful. I'll certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear pl787 -

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!

Thank you and have a wonderful day! =)
Angelique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great hotel. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, and this was a really busy time for the hotel. Everything was super clean, and I loved the decor in both the lobby and our room. Vasy, at the front desk, was absolutely awesome! She was super helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Carim J -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your days!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Upgrades to the hotel are awesome. Staff was very helpful with local dining options especially Vasy at the front desk! Good breakfast in the morning. Location close to the highways is convenient! My colleague and I were calling on several customers in the area and used the business center as well as the suggestions for dining and entertainment SBy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Stephen B -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your days!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend. Everything was clean and the hotel was nicely updated. My kids enjoyed the pool. I picked this hotel because it was smoke free and doesn't allow pets (we have allergies). The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was free. They seemed understaffed for a Holiday weekend, with only 1 person running the desk, which I thought was odd. It caused some backups when asking for things, but the staff was super friendly and as helpful as possible, given the circumstances. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ellen E -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your day!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We were sorry to hear that we were unable to dazzle you with breakfast, and that there was a delay in responding to your requests, but we hope that the next time you're in the Williamsburg you will stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in every way!

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews