We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We chose this hotel for our stay in Williamsburg because of the price and location. What we found was a really spiffed-up Red Roof Inn, very clean with a great staff. The location could not have been better, close to historic Williamsburg and the visitor's center. With what we saved on our hotel we spent on a really great dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor p, Manager at Red Roof Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the kinds words from your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Victor Patel
Manager
Red Roof Inn
Williamsburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel may be a bit dated but the I had a great stay, wonderful greeting, quiet night considering their were two high school buses full of teenagers staying as well. Very dog friendly did not care who big they were. Only on suggestion is to put a hitching post for the dogs outside where breakfast was served , my dog cries like a big baby if he can not see me had to go to a drive thru for breakfast.

Room Tip: I love the fact that you can bring you dog no matter how big ,
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigbouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks
Victor Patel. GM
Red Roof Inn
Williamsburg , VA.
757-259-1948.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Wow what a nice place, my room was wonderful. Victor made my stay very pleasant!! I would recommend
this place to anyone!! It was clean and everyone was very nice. For the rate you pay its incredible!! 4 star hotel all the way!! Check it out if you are in the area!!





Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor p, Manager at Red Roof Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks
Victor Patel
Manager
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg , VA.
757-259-1948.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stay at this hotel 4 or 5 times a year at least. The hotel is older, but in great condition. The staff is very helpful. We bring our dog Nigel with us each time. They now have new flat screen TVs in all the rooms. Great place for the money. They microwave and refrigerator s also. Good beds and really nice pillows

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Red Roof Inn in Williamsburg. The room had modern flat screen TV with a great selection of channels, fridge, and microwave. Above all it was clean! We felt safe in the area and the parking lot was well lit. Overall a great place to stay in Williamsburg, VA.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank housj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a great stay for a better-than-great price. The property was immaculately clean (not easy for a dog-friendly place) and the people were friendly and helpful. You won't get a better deal in a city that can be pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First off, I have been a RediCard member since 1998, so I stay at a lot of Red Roofs. Unfortunately, this one has some problems. The actual room was nice, even though the bathroom was small. The problems started when I tried to take a shower. It was almost impossible to get anything other than cold water. The warm water pressure was TERRIBLE when it finally did come on.

Room Tip: Stay at the LaQuinta next door if you need a pet friendly hotel. It costs more, but you DO get what...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCole61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#59 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Williamsburg

Address: 824 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Royal Inn Williamsburg - Busch Gardens)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg! Our inn is close to the Colonial Area of Williamsburg. We are located on Capitol Landing Road, close to Exit 238 off of I-64, providing convenient access to major restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Amenities include flat screen TV's and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing