We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak & Eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shorty's Diner

Shorty's Diner
Ranked #15 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated diner using our own family recipes, open daily from 6 AM - 2 PM. We offer homemade soups and salad dressings, fresh whipped cream on our French Toast and cakes and only the best quality meats and cheeses. Because we serve 100% all Beef hand pressed Burgers, our soon to be famous Shorty's fresh cut fries and Ms. Bonnie's special recipes, you're sure to see and taste the difference.Shorty's Sweet Side is now open daily from 3 PM - 9 PM. Enjoy soft serve ice cream, sno-balls, milkshakes, malts and more!
Orem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Steak & Eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Love to get steak and eggs in the morning, and they have it here at a very reasonable price. They are only open for breakfast and lunch, and seem to always be busy. I like their Chef's Salad for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keys_Hospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    185
    45
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food for everyone..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Shorty's after reading some of the reviews and am happy we did! We ate there about 3 to 4 different times during our week stay in Williamsburg. We had breakfast & lunch and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was great.. We had omelet's with home fries (they are so yummy) tried the wrap and the steak sandwich & liked it all. Portions are large and the service is great..

Helpful?
1 Thank michellejaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ate breakfast at Shorty's Diner. The food was delicious. It wasn't particularly for the health conscious, but the menu lets you know that up front. There are some "lite" menu options. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. I have some dietary restrictions, and the waitress quickly if what I wanted to order was "safe". It seems to be pretty popular; it was almost full the entire time we were there. The restaurant is clean and bright.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMoore1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Williamsburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is our go to breakfast place. Great simple food and friendly service. Its always packed so get there early! They also serve ice cream and short order food most evenings at their walk-up window.

Helpful?
Thank MFM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a gem before Busch Gardens, this awesome diner is run by a retired Saratoga Horse Racer, who took the time to sit with us while we ate breakfast. His staff did nothing short of making sure everything was perfect. The portions are more than filling at a price that will not break the bank.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AviationMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shorty's Diner also viewed

 
Williamsburg, VA
 

Been to Shorty's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing