We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm, Hospitality, Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reedville, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charm, Hospitality, Convenience”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We only spent one night at the Williamsburg White House B&B, but we will certainly return! The ambiance was charming, the hosts were informative, accommodating and interesting, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was very tasty! The WWH is within walking distance of Historic WIlliamsburg and Wm. and Mary and a short drive from other restaurants and shopping. All of the little extra touches that draw us to B&B's were found here: from the clever parking signs to the wine in the sitting room, from the themed but not cloying decor to the extensive reading material, from terry bathrobes to luxurious linens, all came together to make us feel like VIPS!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    56
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
344
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We chose a Williamsburg White House because the initial images of this B & B on their website.
This is more than other well-presented place to stay. A Williamsburg White House has a theme. Each room represents a decor representitive of a president at the time they were in the White House in Washington, DC. It's one thing to stay in a well appointed room. It adds an umique dimension to appreciate staying in a room decorated as a president would want it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in October for a few nights. We had a great time! The B & B was fantastic! We stayed in the Adams Chamber, it was on the back side of the inn. It was very clean and bright and well decorated. The other guests we met were so nice and fun to talk to during breakfast and also in the late afternoon. The inn is close to everything and we walked every where since we came by Amtrak (the station is about 1 mile away). The breakfast that was served was wonderful and the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently spent our second stay at the Williamsburg White House for the Grand Illumination weekend. Our first stay here two years ago was phenomenal which was the main reason we came back and our stay this time was even better than the last. John and Debbie are great hosts, and each day began with a delicious and filling breakfast fare. The house itself is warm and inviting, and you quickly find yourself perusing the shelves and walls for the various Presidential memorabilia collected in each room. It sits back nicely from the road on a large lot across from William & Mary, with a large Oak tree in the front that could have easily witnessed colonial history.

We have stayed in the Adams and Washington Suites on each different stay and each was exceptionally comfortable, clean and well appointed. We will definitely return on our next trip to Williamsburg and highly recommend it to couples looking for a great getaway!!

Stephen & Eileen

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

John and Deborah provide what we consider to be the finest bed and breakfast combination. The facilities, originally built in 1902, are immaculate and very well maintained. Service is professional yet family-like. Deborah provides excellent breakfasts every day that one anticipates. We felt welcome immediately without pretense. We would highly recommend the Williamsburg White House B&B. It is clearly a cut above the rest.

The motif is based on the actual White House or at least some of the occupants, e.g., FDR, JFK, George and Martha Washington, etc. John is a history buff who adds additional insights. Fun!

-Ron Stead and Linda Berg

Room Tip: Arrive before the evening gathering to meet the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredrnvirginia, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Ron and Linda,
Thank you so much for the kind review. You are both wonderful people and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Again Congratulations on the engagement! Come and see us again when the rain goes away!
Best Wishes and Merry Christmas!
Debbie and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A Williamsburg White House is a wonderful B&B, especially if you're a history buff. The house has so much character, including an extensive library to enjoy. The accommodations are excellent and the location is ideal for the historical area. Breakfast was superb, homemade parfait and George Washington's Belgian waffles, simply delicious! The owners are very welcoming, accommodating, and knowledgeable in area activities. I highly recommend this very memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The house was so beautiful. The location of the house was just a tad hard to find because it was tucked away behind beautiful large trees, but that's no complaint. It's across from William and Mary, minutes to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown Island, and not much further are the Williamsburg outlets and Yankee Candle outlet. Sarah and John are spectacular hosts and the breakfast they serve is top notch! On a scale of 1 to 10, ten being best, the cleanliness of the house was 10. Overall feel and visit of the house was 10. I had never stayed at a B&B before so I had my doubts but, after that wonderful experience I will never stay at a hotel again! I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend The White House!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticFyre89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 718 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3914
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historic Century Old Estate is now an Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Williamsburg Virginia. This Romantic Inn is one of Williamsburg's most significant historic homes and is the oldest home currently operating as an elegant B&B in the City of Williamsburg. Enjoy unique suites, beautiful sitting rooms, manicured grounds and just a 4 block walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Historic and Romance Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Williamsburg White House Hotel Williamsburg
a Williamsburg White House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing