We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay for a visit to Historic Williamsburg or William & Mary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The place to stay for a visit to Historic Williamsburg or William & Mary”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Two stays on separate occasions 2 years apart confirm the experience of a terrific B&B experience in Williamsburg. John and Debbie Keane provide their company with clean and comfortable modern accommodations in a colonial setting. They are gracious hosts; very knowledgeable about the area attractions. The breakfasts are fantastic: cream cheese stuffed french toast; Eggs Benedict; Belgian waffles, etc. The location is particularly convenient to both the College of William and Mary (directly across the street) and Historic Williamsburg (about a quarter mile walk down the street). You can park your car on arrival and easily walk to either locale including the terrific restaurants and shopping on the mall at the edge of the historic section.

We stayed in the FDR Suite comprised of two nicely appointed bedrooms on the first floor of a separate wing- perfect for a family of 4. Book accommodations well in advance if you are planning a stay for graduation weekend; the online booking process is convenient and easy- or you can call to speak with a friendly host.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    56
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
344
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My two nine year old daughters and I had the good fortune to book a last minute reservation at the Williamsburg White House B&B and we were thrilled! As I am home schooling my girls this year and our studies have focused on American history, I wanted very much for them to have a fully "Williamsburg" type experience. From the moment we arrived we were transported back to colonial days. John and Debbie were very friendly and gracious and the accommodations were simply lovely; comfy beds, warm and elegant decor, gracious and delicious breakfast, and very helpful and well informed hosts. In short, it was the perfect respit for three weary travelers:-)

Room Tip: They all seem lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a wonderful visit to Williamsburg and the location was ideal. We visited Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown and took advantage of strolling through the lovely William & Mary campus across the street. The accomodations were great - we were in the Washington Suite and the Keanes were terrific hosts. Loved the breakfasts!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This Inn is directly across from William and Mary, so if you are visiting the college there is no better location! It's a bit of a walk to the Colonial Village, but absolutely doable. Our room, the Theodore Roosevelt, was on the 3rd floor, all by itself, which was fine for us. There is a small bedroom on one side and a small sitting room on the other. The set-up worked well for us - it's always nice to have a separate sitting area from the bedroom. The television is small. And, there is a working window in the sitting area. On the negative, the bathroom is rather small. But the puzzling feature of the bath is the door, which is louvre panels.Not only can you sort of see through them, but they are rather difficult to fasten. It didn't really bother us, but if you are needing a very private bathroom this would not be the room for you!
They offer wine and goodies in the afternoon. The breakfasts were very good. I'd like to point out that while we were there the inn was being kept by "InnSitters", Barb and Bob. They were excellent! So, no matter whether the Innkeepers are there or not, you will be in good hands!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great weekend at the Williamsburg Whitehouse Inn.Location is very convenient.The owners,John and Debbie make you feel right at home.We were in the FDR suite-tastefully decorated,cozy,comfortable.Be sure to bring your appetite-breakfasts are very special.Starts with parfait,fruits and eggs benedict on one day and stuffed french toast on another.Excellent!Highly reccomend this Inn for a getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Williamsburg White House for the Grand Illumination weekend. The location of the Inn is convenient to all of the attractions and John and Debbie were perfect hosts. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone staying in Williamsburg

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I were married at A Williamsburg White House December 15, 2013. Everything was perfect! The owners went above and beyond to make sure our special day was wonderful, and it truly was. Our whole family stayed there with us for the weekend and took part in the most important day of our lives. They made sure the entire weekend was a warm, friendly, comfortable and romantic holiday for everyone. We love it there and keep returning because every time we are there it is an incredibly enjoyable experience. A perfect place for a getaway, and also for your special day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 74 in Williamsburg
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 718 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3914
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historic Century Old Estate is now an Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Williamsburg Virginia. This Romantic Inn is one of Williamsburg's most significant historic homes and is the oldest home currently operating as an elegant B&B in the City of Williamsburg. Enjoy unique suites, beautiful sitting rooms, manicured grounds and just a 4 block walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Historic and Romance Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Williamsburg White House b&b
a Williamsburg White House Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing