We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Patrick Henry Inn(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Historic(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Colonial(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
75
48
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
48
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceliving roomcolonial williamsburgplace settingshuge showersized refrigeratorkitchen areasquare feetbusch gardensfold out couchdining tableking bedwe stayed in a two bedroomtrain tracksdvd playerlaundry facilitieshistoric area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and enjoyed our stay as well as the amenities of the room. Guaranteed this is not even close to Big Cedar in Branson, however, it was updated and very clean. I saw the other bldg that they are going to tear down. It's definitely an eyesore. I would stay here again if I ever came back. Bluegreen just acquired this lately I assume and with that this can only get better!!!!!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was roomy and had two full bathrooms! We had the last room down a hallway which was perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judgejudy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I was sorry to read, in Senior Reviewer's statement, that this hotel is going to be torn down. I have stayed at this property, several times over the years, and was SO pleased to find lodgings that were reasonable, allowed dogs, had polite staff, AND was close to Colonial Williamsburg. Hotels that offer all of this are VERY hard to find anywhere.

I hope whatever they replace this property with, has the same amenities. But newer properties seldom do. I guess we all just have to wait and see.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have been Bluegreen owners for many years, but have never been as disappointed with one of their properties as this. We were there for two weeks. We had conversation and emails from/with them prior to arriving. The emails stated that there were all kinds of activities available for adults and children on site, and the phone conversation said the outdoor pool would remain open until the first of October. After arriving, we find out that they stopped doing the activities for the rest of the season and the pool was closed! The pool is in the middle courtyard of the Old Patrick Henry Inn next door. It is not heated, but we only were interested in sitting outside next to it to enjoy the lovely weather, as there are no room balconies or other outdoor spaces in which to sit. The only outdoor seating is next to the entrance doors. This is where the smokers sit - makes you gag when going in or out the doors. The pool WAS open our first day there. The next day we went over there and there was a sign that said CLOSED, the gates were all locked and the outdoor furniture taken away! They are tearing down that hotel (Patrick Henry Inn) soon, so apparently were no longer interested in their guests' wishes. Since there were no activities and no pool, thank goodness we did not have children with us to keep entertained! We (two adults) were in a studio. It was quite confining for two weeks, but we knew ahead of time it would be small. The furniture was fairly comfortable, but the placement of it was terrible. The bed was placed directly in front of a small corner window (the ONLY window) and was right up against the wall. You had to stand or crawl over the bed to open/close the blinds or to make the bed - getting up during the night was a trick! We thought of several other ways the room could have been arranged to be much more "user friendly" and comfortable - wish they would too. There was also a sofa-bed, though I can't imagine more than two people in the room. The kitchenette was small, but well-stocked. The full-sized refridgerator, dishwasher, stove top, and the micro/convection oven were very nice. The bathroom was also nice. We had a problem with our ice-maker and the housekeeping/maintenance staff fixed it within minutes. Most of the front desk staff were great, but a couple of them didn't seem too sure of some things. Jeri B. and Celeste were outstanding. The location is wonderful - almost across the street from Colonial Williamsburg and only a couple of miles from Busch Gardens. Others have complained of the train noise behind the building. We were not bothered by it even though it was day & night. If we return, it will definitely depend on what they do with the property, etc. after razing Patrick Henry Inn. At this point, it was hardly better than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The hotel was nice and very clean. I arrived at night so it was very dark.. once the sun came up i realized just how beautiful williamsburg was.. the resort is across the street from a ranch or something.. lol. i know i saw horses..

had a studio apt rm, so it was cozy..

i just couldn't stand the leaking in the shower.. i had to put a towel in the tub so i wouldn't hear the dripping..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Some friends of ours were not using some of their BlueGreen vacation points and gave us a few nights as a gift, so I can't speak as to value. The hotel is a little hard to find and isn't particularly impressive from the front. Williamsburg in general is difficult to follow at first. The location is good, with Colonial Williamsburg within walking distance and Busch Gardens 3 miles away (about 5 minutes by car).
We were very warmly welcomed and the staff was very pleasant to ensure our experience was good. The room was in the Square, not the Inn and apparently that makes a difference, based on the reviews here. You check in to the hotel via the Inn and then walk or drive over to the other building, which is the Square, which also houses the BlueGreen vacation sales center. We were invited to participate in a sales presentation, but declined. It did not appear to have affected anything and they were very friendly about it.
The bed itself was on the small side and pretty darn firm, but the studio had a foldaway couch and kitchenette. The ice maker didn't work but that was not an issue for us as were were gone most of the days we were there.
The Inn side of things appeared to be older and worn, but the square was clean and bright.
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Book at the Square, not the Inn!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnSColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews