We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller rooms than other Bluegreen; service was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and I, 5 of us, visited to bring my son to AIT at Fort Lee.
Note #1: If you're coming to Fort Lee, stay in Hopewell, not in Williamsburg.

Patrick Henry Square had much smaller suites than we are accustomed to at other Bluegreen properties. We were all in each others' way and couldn't really all be in the living room at once without feeling cramped. Accommodations were normal for Bluegreen, and service was good.
Quality of service was comparable to what I have found at other BG properties. I would come again, but I would not try to put 5 people in a suite!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hello kbrownlee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you were impressed with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding our accommodations. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great service, clean rooms, great location and we were very pleased with all aspects of this location. This was our second time visiting and we will be back again. We have stayed at many Bluegreen locations and found their good quality to be consistent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDadof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hello TravelingDadof4,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to learn that you were pleased with our service, location and our accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this resort and I can't say enough of how friendly the staff was. They had to be the nicest people I've ever encountered at a resort. The rooms were a little small but had everything my family of six needed to have a comfortable stay. The only downside is that there is no pool on site so you have to drive about 3 miles but once you get to the sister resort the pool is beautiful. The distance from Busch Gardens can't be beat and you can walk to colonial Williamsburg.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Nicola G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just returned home from a family vacation to Williamsburg. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Patrick Henry Square. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The mattress was squeaky and a tad on the hard side for my liking. The proximity to Colonial Williamsburg couldn't be beat. A pool onsite would have been fabulous. We did venture over to enjoy the pool at Parkside though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeeC553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello DeeC553,

Thank you for staying with us at Patrick Henry Square and for providing your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words. We are so glad to hear about your experience. It is an honor for us to impress our guests with high customer service. We hope you and your family come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. We were due for an update; which means we were at a Blue Green facility and are members. I asked if it was just an update of the new point system with the new ownership and they assured me that was all this was. Of course, it was another sales pitch. The angst that I experience having this high powered sales pitch is not worth being a member. The entrance door that you are required to go through is in an area that not only is a smoking area, but when there isn't a smoker the smell lingers.
We were disappointed that there is no pool unless you want to drive to another Blue Green facility. If the day is not too hot, you can walk to Colonial Williamsburg. You do not need to go to the visitor to exchange your Blue Green tickets for badges. You can do that in Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012travellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello 2012travellingmom,

Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations; however, we regret to learn about your disappointment in our owner update. We appreciate your feedback and would like to further discuss your comments. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first visit to this Resort. There is construction going on but did not interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The 2 bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ugene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello ugene44,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great first experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our accommodations and amenities met your standards and preferences. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a three night stay, and I simply can't find anything negative to say! We had a condo with a separate bedroom and TV, a living area with a fairly large flat screen tv, another smaller sitting area with another TV, and two decent sized baths, one with a tub and one with a large tiled shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, can opener, toaster, full size fridge and a counter top range. We were on the 4th floor; it was very quiet (even the trains speeding by in the back were barely heard in our unit.) For a family desiring a pool, that might be a disappointment, since you have to go to a sister resort a few miles away, but we had no need for a pool so that didn't bother us. Also, no onsite restaurant or breakfast ( it IS a time share, not a hotel), but then again, we planned to eat offsite anyway.

Check in was quick and the concierge did NOT pressure us to attend a time share meeting; it was merely mentioned when and where it would take place, if we wanted to attend. There is no daily housekeeping unless you want to pay extra (again: timeshare), but towels were replaced for free daily by simply placing them in a basket outside the door in the am. And, at checkout, you simply run the dishwasher and leave everything else to housekeeping.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness. There were four adults in our party and we had plenty of space. I would definitely come back here again...we had unit 1421, by the way; it was modern and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and only three miles from Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Judyh7,

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you enjoyed the condo-style accommodations and found it clean and fully-stocked. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#17 of 73 in Williamsburg
768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 249 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £82 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing