We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A perfect 'home from home' in Williamsburg”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Gourmet Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen
Great Room an Ktichen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
5 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen
Great Room an Ktichen
Kitchen
Family room opens onto a private patio
King en-suite  bedroom 2nd floor
King Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Fireplace
Double walk-in closets, walk-in spa shower, wall-to-wall custom marble top vanity with double sinks
En-suite queen room - 1st floor
THE FOLLOWING PICTURES ARE FOR THE MAIN HOUSE  - call for availability
MAIN HOUSE - EAT-IN-KITCHEN
Contact us directly for availability
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherfield...
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect 'home from home' in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Inn at 802 is a beautiful two bedroom house (attached) only minutes from the centre of Williamsburg and right at the heart of the Historic Triangle that bring together all the key colonial locations.
The owners, Joe and Cathryn, are very welcoming and extremely helpful if you have a query. However, the property is so well equipped and well prepared for your arrival that there is little more anybody could possibly need.
One point to note - The Inn at 802 used to be a Bed & Breakfast but was remodelled and relaunched last year as a 100% self catered property but don't worry, there are plenty supermarkets nearby (by car) to stock up the wonderful American Fridge/Freezer!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHeath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inn at 802 is Beautiful, clean, and has everything you need!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners Cathy and Joe are really great, Cathy always responded to all of my emails and even let us know that they weren't going to be around the day of our arrival so gave us the name and number of a contact person in case we needed something. That worked out well since we arrived pretty late due to traffic.
And our stay couldn't have been better! We were there for a race my husband was participating in and the location was perfect, we were able to walk to all the race activities (house is across from college, and Race Expo was on the campus). Not to mention we were 10 to 15 minutes from the Jamestown Beach Park and Busch Gardens. That was really convenient since we were with our 3 young children, who also just loved staying at this house.
This house was a great find: it's beautifully decorated, has a private patio which is a really nice perk (we hung out there in the evenings), is really clean (always a concern when traveling with young kids), and has everything you need to feel at home!!
I wouldn't look to stay anywhere else when going back to Williamsburg!!!
Thanks Cathy and Joe!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to comment...and what a comment it was! You were wonderful guests and I am looking forward to your return visit.
Cheers,
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C W
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A True Home Away from Home ....Convienent and Well Supplied with the best, most comfortable amenities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! This property was truly a place that our family of 5 plus dog could relax and enjoy during our visit to Williamsburg. I would highly recommend this property for a comparably sized family or for a couples weekend together. It is convienent to Williamsburg, William and Mary, and other things in the area.

Cathy was great and made everything easy for us from arrival to departure. I would highly recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything...the beds were very comfortable, great showers,well supplied kitchen and other amenities, and it was extremely convienent.
Liked least: There was no washer and dryer.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for you kind words. It's people like you that make this business so enjoyable. Best of luck in your new home. ]
Cathy and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing