We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality staff at the Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #64 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality staff at the Quality Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed during spring break to tour the Historic Area. We selected this hotel primarily for the indoor pool. The staff members were all friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated their allowing us one last dip in the pool after check out. Mom in particular enjoyed the 24 hour coffee service in the lobby.

This is not a luxurious hotel. It could stand a little sprucing up. However, the location, on the backside of Colonial Williamsburg, is ideal.

We would totally stay here again. Thumbs up!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fthuntfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Good Evening fthuntfam,

It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We do pride ourselves on our exceptional service and I will be sure to give the staff kudos for being so wonderful. We look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    48
    35
    35
    67
See reviews for
142
59
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nichols, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

resent stay at Quality Inn in williamsbury was great . rooms clean and comfortable . the staff was great . will stay there again on my next visit and tell all my friends.
we go to that area at least once a year

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Good Afternoon WMStrickland,

It was a pleasure serving you and we appreciate the kind comments and kudos to the staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My stay at the hotel was a very good, my boyfriend and I were on vacation and the check in was friendly, the staff excellent. When I asked for extra pillows it was not a problem. I would definitely stay their again.

Ms Evans

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Morning Paris E,

It was our pleasure serving you! We try our best to satisfy all of our guest needs and be the most friendly and professional staff! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Last August, my boyfriend and I took a trip down to Williamsburg. We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that was located near both Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. He happened to find this hotel online and we booked it. Was this hotel a 5-star luxury hotel? Of course not, but it was clean, convenient and the rooms were surprisingly nice. Comfy beds are always a plus in my book and I found it hard to make myself get up each morning. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but there was a pretty good variety of options. In addition, there was an indoor pool and hot tub which were both clean and very fantastic after a few days on our feet. This was a great deal and I recommend it for thrifty travelers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Morning kdalim,

We thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Historic East for your lodging needs while in the Williamsburg area. We are located close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was good; waffles, sausage, eggs, etc. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. It was fine for the price. If you want more you need to pay more. It is rough around the edges but up to standard for the things that matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Good Morning Rebecca D,

It was a pleasure allowing us to accommodate you for you lodging needs! We thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had a great stay in Williamsburg and we were happy with the rooms we had as they were very large. We had 2 interconnecting rooms with a King bed in 1 room and 2 Queens in the other, it was great to have so much room to ourselves. The breakfast was basic but the price was great. I would suggest joining the free Choice Hotel membership and booking in advance to get the best rate. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank J0W1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good Morning J0W1972,

We thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your lodging needs while traveling to the states. It was a pleasure serving you and your family, along with the great conversations. If returning to the states we look forward to your return! Also, joining the Choice Privileges reward program is a great idea...it not only can save you money, but it also makes the reservation process easier while traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This motel is very convenient to the historic area and Busch Gardens and is very reasonable. The breakfast is also a big plus and the staff is very friendly and nice. However, the rooms are in sore need of refurbishing as well as the hallways and the metal doors which are very noisy when shut. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good Morning LACASAZ,

We thank you for your feedback I will definitely give kudos to the staff and I am glad you enjoyed breakfast. Also, we are currently repainting the rooms and refinishing the bathroom tubs. We will definitely take the door issues under advisement and look for a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#42 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Williamsburg Hotel Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Property: Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing