We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good option for family stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kaapg
philadelphia, PA.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good option for family stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Check in process was quick and smooth. There are no elevators so if lifting luggage is an issue request first floor, but beware- the construction does not insulate noise. We could hear foot steps and conversations from the floor above. Kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans/utensils for cooking. All appliances worked well. Furniture is dated and not terribly condusive to lounging. TV in family room and both bedrooms. Bathroom showers are not well maintained- our shower pan was cracked and leaking and the bathroom had ants- the maintenance dept. responded immediately to come spray. BEST feature is the activities center with free arcade with lots of "old school" games- Pacman, Centipede, Asteroids, pinball. Both kids and parents alike loved this! Pool was crowded and pretty clorinated. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, and grocery market. This worked well for a family stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen and activity center
Liked least: poor construction, dated furniture and bathrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaOh...
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Safe, Clean With Plenty To Do!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Historic Powhatan Resort is a Diamond vacation club property. You can expect a clean room, friendly service and safe conditions. As owners, we have visited other locations and found there is consistency between Diamond resorts. Property was very well kept with 24-hr security, beautiful landscaping with putt putt golf, tennis, and playgrounds available. We didn't get to use the gym, but there seemed to be plenty of equipment. The onsite restaurant was a plus, but there are several good eateries within an easy drive. Neither pool was open due to repairs, but another site was offered as an alternative. Property is quite large with various units including second bedrooms, balconies, patios or views of the lake. Very near historical sites/parks and Busch Gardens (not yet open for the season during our visit). Too much to see on our short 4 day stay, so we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to historical sites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur G
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at Governor's Green. We stayed with friends as part of a couples weekend in the 3BR, 2 Bath Suite. The rooms were very nice with one exception and that is that beds were under the windows in the room were we stayed and it always seemed cold.
We took advantage of the massage services and scheduled a couples massage which came at the right time. It relieved the stress of having to sit through an update meeting with the Wyndham sales force. They sure come at you hard trying to get you to by more points when all you asked for was clarification and tried to get resolution on why you could not use points that were reserved with thier sister company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really like the room and all the amenities that were provided as well as the discounts to local area restaurants.
Liked least: The update briefing that we had with the Wyndham sales force. It was supposed to last 2 hours and lasted 5 hours. Three hours too long and still no resolution to over questions.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindalou7...
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Nice unit for the money”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a very nice unit...top grade appliances, linens, etc. 2 br 2 ba unit was perfect for two couples. Loved having the kitchen and living room space to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcl02
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Comfort,Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Nice stay. Great area for shopping and activities for family. Quiet time was good. Could use a kids area for playing. Nice condo and setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kids play area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing