We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MyHonestV...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First condo assigned had excessive mold in the mstr bathroom that prompted a severe allergy reaction with 2 family members! The front desk gave us another room that didn't have mold, but it was on the 3rd floor. No apologize or call from management. Pools were so overcrowded and water very cloudy we decided not to swim. The activity areas were very loud and the wait excessive for golf, pool or arcade. We saw people walking into the resort with towels from the local neighborhood. Too much noise between units and children seemed left to run wild up and down the stairs and hallways. Tried moving out to balcony to have quiet coffee in morning - but smokers downstairs spoiled that too. Every morning the smell of cigarette smoke filtered up through the open floor boards! Front desk said there were no rules against smoking if it wasn't in the unit. Internet was extremely slow and impossible to depend on!!! Our family SO needed to have a nice week of vacation - but this resort really was a HUGE disappointment. The last few days we made it a goal to leave early and stay gone till it was time to go to sleep. Not what you expect when staying at a 'resort'.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Located near Williamsburg attractions
Liked least: No attempt to apologize for making 2 guests very ill!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwesomeRa...
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We took our annual trip to Christmas Town Busch Gardens and stayed at the Kingsgate for two nights. This deal was amazing!! The place was fantastic - comfortable, well stocked kitchen, roomy, and our small children loved the pool. Working with WOWVacations was great, as well. Michael was very helpful over email and the phone. They took care of everything and checking in was easy-peasy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecondSis...
Kansas City, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You Can Go Home Again”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to everything. Amazing value for the money.Historic Williamsburg was no where from location. Trendy shopping area was very, very close too. Beautiful restored plantation house on the property that can be viewed for free. Beautiful furnishing in every room. They just do not make furniture like that any more. You can stroll down the street and look at the well thought out landscape. The fall coloring of the trees was awe inspiring. At dust the deer would come out and just take a leisurely stroll accross the rode way and we would wait until they felf like moving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: front desk calling trying to pimp time-share after you stated no interest upon arrival at check-in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobie_3
MA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay. We arrived at 3 am after a 12 hour drive. Check-in was very quick even at that hour. Plenty of room for a family of 6 (4 teenagers). Very comfortable. Full kitchen. Gas fireplace was nice to have on a very rainy weekend. We did not use the amenities at the resort since we were spending most of our time at Busch Gardens.

A few suggestions for the resort would be:
-Invest in new sheets for the beds. Very worn and pilled.
-More bath towels.
-Would have been more accommodating for family's if there was an option for 2 beds in the 2nd bedroom.
-MORE PARKING or assigned parking for each unit. We had to park on the grass to get anywhere near to the unit we were in. Had to double park when we arrived (raining) to unload the car then had to hunt around for a parking spot at 3 am. Called the front desk on the second night to mention there were no parking spots in the area that our unit was in. They said they would have security check to make sure that the cars that had passes for "overflow parking" were not parked in the spots outside the units. No spots were opened up. Also, cars were parked in the limited handicap spots all weekend without handicap plates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of the unit
Liked least: bed sheets
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:)

I've traveled with 4 teenagers... and it's NOT easy:)

Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red492013
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Place was a dump”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Sat Sept 7, the 1st room was dirty, the second room had bugs in it, no Wi-Fi, had been partially restored, no way to lock the sliding glass door, partially broken window, just in bad shape, mildew in the second bathroom fan. We were told that most of the rooms were in worse or same shape as ours. To the credit of the Resort the Maintenance Dept was very accommodating to try to fix all complaints and were very nice. We had a great time despite all the things wrong with the room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVSD
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice & very clean, a bit dated”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this resort based on the reviews and were not disappointed! It was exactly what the others said. Great place to stay, a home away from home, better than a hotel! There was a disconnect between the 3rd party booking agency and the front desk. But the manager on duty was extremely pleasant and assured us that they would get it straightened out by Monday. The other great thing is that we had a few special requests before arriving that were all set when we got there. The staff is very professional and pleasant. We had a great experience and would go back in a heartbeat. Very comfortable and roomy. The few things I would say to the negative are although extremely clean and well maintained, the decor is a bit dated and the living room furniture had seen better days; could use to be replaced. You have to pay for WiFi access - it would be nice to have it at least free in the main resort building.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything worked great in our rental
Liked least: Decor and worned out furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thanks for the 4 star rating.... however we're always bummed out when we don't get 5 STAR ratings:) Please come back soon... and let me see if I can't help turn your 4 Stars.... into 5 stars please! Thanks for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to help make Magic Memories for your family! Cheers - Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
rapid river
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“highly recommend the marriott at ford's colony!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely setting, large 2 bedrm condo (fully equipped), 2 pools, hot tubs, outdoor grills, activity center for kids, many planned events to be apart of...or not....wine and cheese tasting, bar-b-que, walks, movies, ice cream social, crafts, etc. very friendly staff...marketplace for food or forgotten items, free internet service, close to all that williamsburg has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities that were offered and how clean the entire property was
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing