We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to stay overnight during our April break trip with the kids and we definitely found it!! This hotel was not only super clean but the beds were so comfortable which was a treat after a long drive!! It was our first time in Williamsburg and wish we had more time. What a beautiful area!! The continental breakfast was very generous with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy along with all the other pastries, bagels, cereal etc. If we come back will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KAV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am excited that we made your spring break vacation memorable. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites strives to make every guest feel special and looks as if we succeeded. I look forward to your next visit to the Williamsburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The room was good, clean. We loved the breakfast , a lot of good food. They have some restaurants around you can go walking. Very good location. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I look forward to your next visit so you can enjoy more of Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The only negative thing I can say about the hotel was that the walls appeared to be very thin. Many times I heard people in the hallway and they didn't appear to be talking loud. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. Nice spacious room. The location was the best, very close to plenty of places to eat, etc. I am not sure how close it was to the amusement parks, but a short drive to the shopping outlets and the pottery. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YDM425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know how your visit was at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East. For you future reference, we are only a short drive to the amusement parks located in Williamsburg. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The room there (on the second floor near the elevator) was one of the largest rooms I've ever had at a Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. It had a microwave, icebox and sofa sleeper. The room was very quiet. The king bed was comfortable and the lamps on the nightstands had electrical receptacles for our breathing machines. The bathroom too was spacious and the shower had plenty of hot water. The thermostat would not get the HVAC system to cool the room down below about 75 degrees, making the temperature in the room a little bit on the warm side. The TV and remote were easy to operate and the treadmill in the exercise room came in handy. The hotel offers free wi-fi throughout. The front desk staff was very efficient and checked us in quickly. The breakfast was very good with pancakes, muffins, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and oatmeal. The location was very convenient to shopping, restaurants, Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary College. We will definitely return on our next visit to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East. I am glad you were able to enjoy the different amenities we have to offer. I look foward to you next visit to Williamsburg. I will share your experience with the staff.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Wife and I made a quick one day trip to Williamsburg, Va, one of our fun trips for a get away before the Christmas holidays. We spent the night at the Williamsburg Holiday Inn Express and has a nice room and the staff was very nice. Morning breakfast was great and we go some touring doing the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhais28374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. We strive to give our guest the best experience they can have. I will be sure to let the staff know you had a great time. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stopped here for an overnight while visiting the sights of Williamsburg. Location is perfect, close enough but not to close. I was surprised the hotel seemed pretty empty. Very comfy king size bed is a bonus. Large room with full size couch as well. Perfect for pizza dinner in the room while chilling out after a long day. Front desk staff were super friendly, they alreay had my key made before I came in. Made for a super fast check in after a busy day. Early morning breakfast is a great way to start a long day on the road home. Definately would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for visiting with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg. I will let my staff know your experience. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel was very convenient to the center of the tourist district but not trapped in it. The hotel was clean and everything worked as expected. The usual Holiday Inn breakfast is provided. H.I. Express is a reliable comfortable stop. Made welcome at desk and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for visting with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next vist to Williamsburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £61 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing