We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

OK so the room was dated, too dark to read and needed an update but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was passable but just try using the cheap plastic knives and forks - quite a challenge. The reception staff were excellent and I should mention Christine who was most helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I will pass on your comments to the Staff and the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Everyone loves to hear that our guest had a great stay. Christine was thrilled that you had a good time while your were visiting the Williamsburg area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    119
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
165
83
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a very nice stay in this newly-renovated hotel. Affordable rates, spotless room, comfortable beds, and aesthetically pleasing decor in the room. Within convenient driving distance to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens, and located right next to a gas station (for you road trippers like me). I look forward to staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GipsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am glad you found everything you needed within a short distance. I hope to see you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed two nights for a choral competition trip with 30 high school students. The hotel was nice and clean. The queen sized beds in the double rooms were very comfortable with great pillows. It was nice being able to have a hot breakfast right in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your choral competition time period. I am glad you enjoyed the Express start breakfast to get your day started. I look forward to your next visit, whether it be to attend another competition or just to come visit the many Historic Sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for business and enjoyed the room but not the noise. The bed was comfortable with excellent pillows and the service good after I wanted to change rooms because my room was across the elevator. I ended up in a handicapped room that was large and comfortable- the wifi was excellent.

The carpet in my room was starting to ruffle and needed to be stretched. The coffee pot was also adjacent to the toilet which is a germ Petrie dish. My biggest complaint was the noise- the main reason I bumped this place down. My entire floor was composed of high school kids on a field trip that were loud the entire night (I did complain). The hotel should have done a better job isolating them or putting the other guests on another floor- they were screaming and running the halls until midnight. Another suggestion for business travelers is get your food early because if you wait until after 800am, the families come down and push,pull, and claw their way through the food lines. I have never seen anything like it- like starving wolves.

All in all I would have liked to give this hotel better marks but the noise and thin walls affected my stay (negatively).

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Anthony G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to stay overnight during our April break trip with the kids and we definitely found it!! This hotel was not only super clean but the beds were so comfortable which was a treat after a long drive!! It was our first time in Williamsburg and wish we had more time. What a beautiful area!! The continental breakfast was very generous with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy along with all the other pastries, bagels, cereal etc. If we come back will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KAV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am excited that we made your spring break vacation memorable. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites strives to make every guest feel special and looks as if we succeeded. I look forward to your next visit to the Williamsburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The room was good, clean. We loved the breakfast , a lot of good food. They have some restaurants around you can go walking. Very good location. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I look forward to your next visit so you can enjoy more of Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, MD
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The only negative thing I can say about the hotel was that the walls appeared to be very thin. Many times I heard people in the hallway and they didn't appear to be talking loud. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. Nice spacious room. The location was the best, very close to plenty of places to eat, etc. I am not sure how close it was to the amusement parks, but a short drive to the shopping outlets and the pottery. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YDM425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your visit was at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East. For you future reference, we are only a short drive to the amusement parks located in Williamsburg. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing