We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, good price, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great room, good price, friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A king suite was our home for one night while visiting some sites in Williamsburg.

We found this hotel to be just right in terms of location, value, and comfort.

The room was large with a comfortable bed, new TV, and nice furniture that fit well with the colonial atmosphere.

The breakfast was good with the usual variety of choices, and the coffee was exceptionally good.

The only complaint was that the ceiling in the bathroom appeared to have been spattered with some kind of reddish/orange stains. Other than that, the room was very clean.

If I had the need to come back to Williamsburg soon, I would make this my first choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lordnelson1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I would like to thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your hotel of choice in Williamsburg. Thank you for letting me know about the bathroom ceiling so I can ensure this is not over looked in the future. I look forward to you next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    119
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
165
83
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great family vacation. Breakfast was yummy. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. The customer service was outstanding. And a Special Thank you Patra!!!! She made our stay extra wonderful. Always I smile on her face with every guest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccibabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will ensure that Patra knows that she helped put a smile on you face each day.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in a king suite. The sofa, table and desk in the living area were attractive and in excellent condition. On room comfort and appearances alone this is one of the nicest HIE hotels I have stayed at. The lounge area near the reception desk is also very nice. There is a warm saltwater pool for the kiddos and a well tended breakfast bar. The cleaning staff is prompt and very thorough. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valorrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank yo for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am glad you like our rooms. I will ensure all the staff knows how their attention to detail makes things great for our guest. I look forward to your next visit to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Highly recommend this Holiday Inn site. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a nice variety of food. The best part is the wonderful people who work there. Kathleen the manage solves all problems, front desk personnel are helpful and efficient and bake great cookies. This is a reasonably priced hotel that has a lot of pluses in their great staff.

Room Tip: Love a king room for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJJ1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am glad you loved the cookies, we will be sure to have some fresh baked cookies on you next visit to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, MN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent the last week in this property which is very convenient to the History Triangle and a host of other points of interest. It appears that the property has been recently renovated and is very attractive. The staff is friendly and attentive and quickly overcame a couple minor mechanical glitches.

The complimentary breakfast is very nice.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone headed for the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredAnoka_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg. It sounds like you had a great time visiting our area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed five nights to see the historic sites. There was obvious food sprinkled around the carpet in corridor and our room! The shower control was faulty and had to be yanked to achieve shower spray. Significant issues with hot water (slow, inconsistent, unavailable) throughout the first two days.

It is a shame to see such a nice hotel with serious issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I would like to thank you for sharing your concerns with me at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I apologize for the hot water challenges you encountered during your visit. We did have a part go bad on our circulation pump and the issue has been resolved. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of your guest room and hallway area with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this issue does not arise again. I did work with my engineering staff to adjust the handle on the shower for you to make it easier to turn. If you would like to contact me directly, please feel free to contact me at cpatton@ltdhospitality.com.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

OK so the room was dated, too dark to read and needed an update but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was passable but just try using the cheap plastic knives and forks - quite a challenge. The reception staff were excellent and I should mention Christine who was most helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I will pass on your comments to the Staff and the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Everyone loves to hear that our guest had a great stay. Christine was thrilled that you had a good time while your were visiting the Williamsburg area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing