We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love King's Creek Plantation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I can't say enough about this resort. We stayed in the Townes which a townhouse. The Townes are on the same property as the "Estates" and the "Cottages" ,each having their own areas. We were in #107 and couldn't have been more comfortable. There were 4 adult women as the husbands couldn't get away. (or weren't asked to go) The 2 bedroom was plenty of room with all the amenities we are used to at home. The outdoor pool was our favorite but we also could have used the indoor pool. The property was easy to get around and 7 miles out of Williamsburg. We were made to feel right at home by the staff who were more than helpful and accommodating, They helped us plan our excursion into D.C. and were very helpful in suggesting what sights to see. The maintenance man "Red" is a great asset to the plantation . His stories are hilarious and refreshing. A "must " for this property is a GPS for your vehicle as there is so much forest and greenery around that you cannot go by landmarks easily and the highways are where you least expect them to be. Of coarse you must rent a vehicle at the airport. We ventured to the Premium Outlet Mall, Jamestown, Yorktown, Washington D.C., Virginia Beach and of coarse Colonial Williamsburg which is the attached to Williamsburg , all in one week. If you become bored with this area it will be your own fault. We found a terrific seafood restaurant by the name of Whaler's Co. on the way to Busch Gardens. We never got to Busch Gardens or the Water Country Park. I guess that will be saved for next time. A great time was had by all.

Room Tip: The condo we had was facing the pool. Easily accessible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LloydminsterTykie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “Lloydminster,”

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a delightful stay at King’s Creek in our wonderful Townes section! Our charming Townes units are ideal accommodations for your group and a perfect setting for bringing friends together to create and enjoy lasting memories. “Red” will be so excited to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

King’s Creek Plantation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for King's Creek Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,522 - 1,528 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the "Cottages" which are duplexes and so you only have one neighbor which makes it much quieter. Contrary to what some other reviews said, we heard very little from our neighbor, only when they were coming in or going out of our shared entry way. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and there was no unit above us. ( Some reviewers reported noise from their upstairs neighbors, so try asking for a unit where there is no one upstairs.) The bedrooms was large (king-size bed) as was the bathroom (separate tub and shower + his and hers sinks). There was a nice deck with shrubs around that provided privacy. The only negative factor was the small kitchen /dining/livingroom. There was very little preparation space but we managed. Also you had to walk through this combination room to get to the closet which would make it awkward if you had guests using the sleeper sofa other than your own kids. If you are going to Colonial Williamsburg buy tickets at the front desk as you can get a 3 day pass for only a little more than a 1 day ticket at the park.

Room Tip: If you are getting a 1BR cottage unit, ask for one that does not have anyone above you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happywanderer2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “LETHBRIDGE,”

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate insightful and detailed feedback from our Guests. We are happy to know that you felt at home and that you had such and enjoyable stay. For your next stay, you might consider staying at our Estates or Townes units. We have such a variety of accommodations that feature different amenities, from 1-4 bedrooms, some with jetted tubs and our larger units with 3.5 baths, all designed to satisfy the diverse needs and preferences of our Owners and Guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

King’s Creek Plantation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had an RCI exchange into Kings Creek Plantation for the first week of May 2014. We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 ½ bath unit in the Cottages section. It was a 1 & 2 bedroom lockout colonial style unit that was detached with a front porch and 2 really nice decks. All of the units in the Cottages section are the same.
The resort is in the process of doing facelifts on the units in the Cottages section as well as building additional units in other sections. The unit looked freshly painted, recently rebuilt decks and overall very clean and most importantly, “comfortable”…. The appliances were a bit dated, but all were clean and again, most importantly, “fully functioning”. There were sizable flat screen TVs in all 3 bedrooms and 1 in each of the living area of both lockouts. The only problem we had was an A/C problem in the 2 bedroom section of the unit. When we called maintenance to report the issue, we were told someone would be there shortly. Within 15 minutes, a gentleman arrived, diagnosis the problem, and explained the possible timeframe in which the A/C would be fixed or replaced. He was able to repair the unit and after 1 hour the A/C unit was repaired. (Thanks Mr. Tim).
The check-in process was quick and easy. Everyone with the resort was very helpful and courteous. The indoor pool area was very clean and offered changing rooms with lockers. We walked around throughout the resort and found clean well-kept grounds and fully equipped play grounds and outdoor pools. Although we were asked to attend a presentation, we were never pressured nor felt obligated to attend.
I would definitely recommend this resort and would certainly stay here again in the Cottages section.

Room Tip: We like the Cottage Style dethatched units over the townhouse type attached.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisianaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “LouisianaCharlie,”

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with us. Our goal is to make all of our Guests as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like we accomplished that. It was nice of you to notice our “look of fresh paint” and the fact that additional improvements are also underway. Your enjoyment is what is most important to us and we really appreciate the positive feedback. Tim and the HVAC team will be excited to hear your praise as well! We look very forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

King’s Creek Plantation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We took advantage of the 3 night stay in a one bedroom condo for $99, in exchange for attending a "90 minute investment program"

Condo was perfect for 2 adults and our 9 year old son (slept on fold out sofa) Location was great and this property was very family friendly. For us, 3 nights was just right.

The 90 minute presentation turned into 2 hours. The sales person was very personable, and pointed out every possible positive to purchasing a time share. They focused a lot on using it as an exchange. There were some sales points I question, such as Williamsburg being the 3rd most popular destination in the US. The sales price dropped from around $60,000 for an estate to $9900, then after we repeatedly declined the price dropped to $4900 and as we were leaving we were given a $3900 offer. We didn't buy but had no regrets about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is more of a timeshare rental than hotel, so I agree it would have been nice to see housekeeping occasionally, but I understand why we didn't. However, this place was clean, reasonably quiet and close to all attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, etc. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage, which had two floors, kitchen and living area on the bottom and bedrooms (each with their own bathroom attached) upstairs. While maybe not luxurious, I found the decor to be just as I expected, cute and cottage-like. Again I will stress the cleanliness of this place, which I find to be important when vacationing. Their was a family in the condo attached to ours and at night we could hear their tv on faintly, but it didn't bother us. The indoor pool was really great, but had to drive to the aquatic center to get there and back. Overall I would go back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyTrev37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We pulled up to the area and had great expecations, but after the first night we were really disappointed. We ended up getting a condo at the Townes. The condo was well equiped, and the rooms were big and spacious. But they are really poorly built and very dated. They had 3 tvs, but all of them were really small, even the one in the livingroom. The worse part is that we were on the first floor with a family with kids above us. We could hear every step they took. It sounded like we were under a bowling alley! We talked to the family and they assured us, that the kids were not jumping around. The fans in the bathroom sounded like a jet taking off and the showers sounded like a waterfall. If these are timeshares, I would never buy from there. I was told we ended up in the older area. Regardless, not at all pleased with accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Townes, try a different section.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my son's spring break. We had a few minor issues with our unit that were immediately corrected once management was notified. This place is really close to historical sites and many excellent colleges and universities.

I would recommend that King's Creek provide a mid week cleaning of the units or provide their guests access to a vacuum and cleaning supplies. A great grocery store is close by.

Hotels can not compete with a place like this when it comes to space, family activities, amenities and cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KeithWesu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
603 reviews
3.4 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £75 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing