We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveller rating
988
878
444
166
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
988
878
444
166
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage aquatic center water country busch gardens colonial williamsburg indoor pool sales presentation time share presentation nice resort full kitchen three bedroom washer dryer gas fireplace virginia beach living area historical sites
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Kings Creek Plantation. The cottages and facilities are great. The personnel are very professional, friendly and customer service oriented. I would recommend this resort to any of my friends looking for a quality resort in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcgeecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

mcgeecha,
Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed for 4 nights. We received a package via our local home improvement expo. The price was good. However, the unit was not as clean as I would have expected (cobwebs, carpet), the furniture is outdated, and the walls are badly scuffed and need painting. Daily housekeeping costs extra, and there were no hooks provided to hang wet towels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccwojcik3772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

ccwojcik3772,
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a fantastic stay with us. We strive to make sure every guest leaves satisfied and it is apparent from your comments that you were not. We will continually work diligently to improve upon our product . Thank you for being an guest at King's Creek Plantation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed in a cottage the mid June. Everything was in working order. Beds were comfortable. Good water pressure and hot water. Not crowded. Excellent location to sights and parks. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harrah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

harrah99,
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again at King’s Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

For WEEKS prior to our arrival we had been called DAILY urging us to take a condo tour. We consistently said no. Once we arrived and were checked in by a very nice person we were sent to another desk where guess what? Someone harassed us about taking a condo tour (we would be foolish not to) apparently they don't understand the word no! When we finally got to the condo we discovered that the bed was not made. First they sent security to take pictures and then after a long wait they sent someone to make the bed. The condo had no bedroom closet so we had to hang our clothes in the living room coat closet. There was no dishwasher (not a big deal) but no dish drainer was supplied so we had to lay towels on the counter. Also, the single sink was so small that you could only wash one or two plates at a time, then rinse them above the sink. One wonders how clean the dishes were to begin with.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank BobbiJo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

BobbiJo S,
We thank you for being our guest and for evaluating your stay. I do apologize for the number of times you were asked about a presentation. This will be shared with the senior resort management team and we thank you for letting us know. I am sorry that the one bedroom cottage was not up to your standards. It is our smallest accommodation so modifications had to be made to the kitchen area. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the hospitality and excellent service we normally provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This resort is a nice place to stay in regards to location. We were right next to water country....that was a huge plus. The rooms we stayed in were very nice. I don’t feel as though the resort has much to offer for families other than the pools. We’ve stayed at many other resorts that had activities all through the day for kids. This one had 1 activity scheduled each day. It’s also so large that you have to drive from area to area, so we only used the pool in the estates. We tried the indoor pool once. My kids loved it, I found it to be very dark and they actually had air conditioning on, which wasn’t great it you were wet. The indoor pool was also very cold. The outdoor pool was always nice and warm. Overall it was a nice place to stay, our room was beautiful and spacious, but there was very little for my kids to do at the resort itself. They also advertise that they have a small restaurant. The restaurant was good, but they are not currently serving alcohol, which was deceiving. My biggest complaint was that pool towels were not easy to come by. The first day we were rudely told that they didn’t have any and we’d have to go somewhere else for them. My husband did go get towels from the front desk, and within a half hour suddenly there were towels at our pool. It was rather strange. They need to have someone at each pool with towels whenever the pool is open.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Kim G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We certainly appreciate any feedback we receive, and we will certainly ensure that this is taken in to account going forward. This will be shared with the senior resort management team. We hope you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews