We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“This was a wonderful family vacation.”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Kingsgate Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsgate Resort
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
21 reviews
Kingsgate Resort
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub
Indoor Pool
Tennis Court
Game Room
Condo Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
83bert
Lisbon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a wonderful family vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The entire experience was very smooth. Check in took only a few minutes and was very clear. Kingsgate offers many activities for a $5 a day fee. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Our family of five had plenty of room to relax. We used the kitchen for breakfast and a few meals during the week.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The activities for the kids on the property.
Liked least: The wifi buzzed constantly.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
TClark91
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Check-in was fantastically easy and quick. We had a 3BR unit (which was a 2BR unit and a 1BR unit with the interconnecting door unlocked) and the combined units were wonderful and very spacious. We had 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, etc. My husband and I took the 1BR unit so we could have privacy away from our teenage horde of kids, which was nice. Attractions (Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, etc) are very close and there's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. There's quite a lot to do at the resort too. The place was blissfully quiet -- we didn't hear anyone in the condos near us unless we were on the deck while neighbors happened to be on theirs.

I'm a foodie and since I (and my family) enjoy the results, I cooked quite a bit while we were there. The kitchen had adequate basic cooking equipment & appliances, not what I'm used to at home naturally, but I managed to pull off some stellar meals nevertheless.

The staff was EXCELLENT. Extremely friendly and wiling to resolve any problems immediately. The AC in our 1BR unit broke while we were out for the day and the front desk had someone there to fix in within 15 minutes of our calling, even though we'd returned late at night. The AC was fixed within minutes. When I forgot to pick up laundry detergent while at the store, the front desk was willing to spot us a couple extra complimentary packets of detergent too. The service was simply exemplary in every aspect.

I couldn't recommend Kingsgate more highly.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: How pretty and peaceful the resort was
Liked least: How crowded the pool and hot tub was
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
tymchysh
1 review
“Excellent rental property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very pleased with this choice. Spacious rooms, updated decor, very good service. Gated community located in central Williamsburg. Would definitely stay again!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
John T
Varina, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas in Colonial Williamsburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My wife has always wanted to spend Christmas in Williamsburg, so we did it this year. This resort was one that we had stayed in the past, but in a one BR unit instead of this 2 BR unit. We did NOT use any of the resort facilities, since most did not interest us, and our purpose was to explore places in the colonial area. The 2 BR, 2 bath, full kitchen unit was very nice, and was more than what we really needed. The unit was ground level, which I requested. The unit was well furnished. The only issue we had was with the noise from the unit above us. There were 8-10 people in that unit, including 2 children, one under 10 and the other around 4 or 5. Whenever the unit was occupied, a child/the children did a lot of running through the unit, and the sound came right through the ceiling to us below. The grounds were very well maintained, and the resort looked very nice where ever you went. I did have a problem with the resort personnel not wanting to take "no" for an answer when the usual breakfast and a "meeting" was offered to us for the day after we arrived, but it finally sunk in to them.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the unit above us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
cj j
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent facility, great attractions around, prepare for longer stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

just wish we can have more time to stay in the area, so many attractions even for off season travelers. resort itself is excellent in term of housing, service, amenities, safety and convenience. the pools are nice, game rooms are super, computer room is convenience and we just enjoy over there.
thx.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Travellin...
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome Facility for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Matt, thank you for the last minute accommodations and speedy responses to emails. We had a 3 bedroom unit, which allowed our 12 year old to have his own apartment! It was great. It gave my husband and I some time alone to watch TV, talk about our day etc.. My son enjoyed popping his popcorn in his own microwave and watching his own TV. The amenities at this facility are so great that my son kept asking us "when are we going back to the condo!", while we were out sightseeing!!!! Very clean, enough "supplies" to get through a few days without having to go to the supermarket immediately. I would highly recommend this property, Matt and Wyndham Kingsgate.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having plenty of room
Liked least: The construction, we couldn't park near our unit during the daytime
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Jacquelyn...
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Kingsgate Resort is a very nice place to stay and the rooms are spacious and clean. This resort has everything you need for entertainment and the arcade is a smash for kids. Whenever we visit Williamsburg, Kingsgate is our 1st choice for resort accommodations. I would definitely recommend this very to my family and friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool and miniature golf
Liked least: food prices at their poolside was pretty pricey
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing