We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, friendly staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods - CLOSED

Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

After being tourists all day, we were exhausted and hungry. Florimonte's was the right decision! The pizza was wonderful, and the friendly staff behind the counter were very patient with our questions. They even gave my son a free lemonade! It was also a great value; 2 adults and 2 kids were able to eat here for under $15 dollars. We shared a huge pizza.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We ordered a sausage pizza to go and were delighted with the quality of the sauce and sausage. Definitely worth a return visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank WJaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home away from home for New Yorkers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This place reminds me of a quaint NY deli. The meats, the salads, and the pizzas are all fresh. Im from NY and this place is a flash in the past for me

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of our new lunch spots -- Where we all agree to go for lunch without clients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a gormet deli. It has a huge and unique selection of foods. It includes all the regular deli favorites and more.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“New York quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great for take out if staying in a condo. We were Bronxites orginally and this is the real deal. You can eat in also.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank panzer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing