We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Tennis Courts
Game Room
Minature Golf
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaudiaDa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Condo”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Wyndham staff was very cheerful & informative. The condo was perfect for our family (6 adults and 1 child). It was very clean, roomy, kitchen well stocked with all cooking and eating utensils needed, washer/dryer in condo, plenty of linens and towels, and the beds were very comfortable. The inside and outside pools & hot tubs were great. The young adults enjoyed the pool tables.
Resort location was perfect, very close to attractions, restaurants, grocery stores, and medical facilities.
We will definitely contact Wyndham for any future lodging needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo size & condition
Liked least: Hearing upstairs tenants walking around
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homonyms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo for 2 families!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Minus the sales pitch required to get our parking pass, this place was great. Had 3 kids and 3 adults and had plenty of space to enjoy. The outdoor pool was closed but the indoor one served well. The condo had a few minor annoyances (almost impossible to open slider, an alarm that went off when the front door opened) but overall it was an excellent fit and a great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renabg
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FAMILY CHRISTMAS GET-TOGETHER”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented a 3 bedroom condo at the Wyndham Governor's Green as a central meeting point for our children and grand-children to celebrate Christmas. The condo was spacious, well-equipped, and nicely decorated. The ladies were able to prepare a vast amount of food while the husbands took the grandkids to the swimming pool. We had a memorable weekend before heading to our house in Florida for a relaxing week-long vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious interior
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puertoric...
Fishersville, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this property! I took a group of 20-something girls for a retreat and we stayed in the 3 bedroom/2 bath deluxe suite. We had literally everything we needed! The kitchen was fully equipped so we could save money by fixing some meals in , the entire facility was very neat and clean. The girls visited the indoor poor and jacuzzi and played some pool in the game room. The beds were very comfortable , soft but firm , and they had a number of pillows to choose from . The master bedroom had a jacuzzi and a stand up shower. Each room had it's own TV and we used the TV and DVD player in the living area. I felt quite at home here. There was one chair by the bar that had a broken leg and the stopper in the bathroom sink kept getting stuck . The girls found 2 spiders in their bathroom which they killed. Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay very centrally located to the Premium outlet mall and historic Williamsburg.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amysue10
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Needed a large place near Colonial Williamsburg and the Wyndham Governor's Green was perfect! I am always concerned about an irritating timeshare pitch but we checked in and they left us alone! Our 3 BR deluxe was spacious, clean and well-stocked (with the exception of a spatula, which gave me an opportunity to try my hand at flipping pancakes with a cheese grater.)

The resort is about 8 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, 15 from Busch Gardens and 20 from Jamestown.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfiel...
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Williamsburg to attend the homeschooling days' programs there. Our group was two families consisting of two moms and seven kids. We loved our stay at this condo and both families would highly recommend a stay there. Although we spent most of our days at Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown, the things the younger children wanted to do most were to go back to the condo and play mini-golf (which they played all three nights we were there) or play pool. It was a little chilly there or we would have gone swimming too. Also,the community room had a whole closet full of games and activities for the kids and everything was free except the video rental ($2/night). There is also a calendar of activities every night and while we were there they had a s'mores night around the fire. Unfortunately we missed it but would have attended if we could. The condo was very well supplied with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It had plenty, and more, of dishes, glasses, cooking and eating utensils, towels, soap, etc. You name, it was there. Since this was the other mom's first stay in a Tripadvisor/Flipkey rental place, she couldn't believe how nice it was and what she had been missing all this time by staying at hotels when they traveled. The condo was clean and well kept. Parking was easy and convenient. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The price and all the activities for the children
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing