We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Great for families. Everything was very clean and new. I would suggest requesting a unit on the top floor. We were on the first floor and the only complaint would be the the daily morning stampede of children in the unit over us.

Room Tip: Request a unit on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naisun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    159
    41
    19
    12
See reviews for
232
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the perfect spot for a quick family reunion. We chose VA because it was a central location for family coming from VT, MI and FL. We had 10 kids and 8 adults - the 3 bedroom condos were perfect. The weather was great, the kids could play outside. The outdoor pool was not yet open, but the kids could play tennis, played pool, and mini-golf. There is plenty to do in just a short distance away - very nice outlet shopping, great places to eat, Duck Donuts :) We would definitely stay there again. The staff were friendly and the condos were clean.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fairly close to all of the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamTrav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at the Wyndam's Kingsgate several times and enjoyed it a lot. No complaints. We stayed this past fall at the Governor's Green because the Kingsgate was full. We actually found we liked the Governor's Green more. The buildings are more spread out. Our two bedroom, two bathroom suite seemed more spacious than the similar accomodations at Kingsgate. Mostly we liked that the property is more "open' feeling. The minature golf course and outdoor pool are away from buildings. We liked that. The center where the indoor pool and other guest services are is very nice.
As with any timeshare place if you go to a sales thing, that is kind of odd. We did that to get the free breakfast and Williamsburg tickets. For me, its not worth it. It feels like you are trapped and can't get away during the presentation. LIke they will just keep staring at you and really don't mind one bit if they use passive agressive techniques to get you to make a timeshare purchase you really shouldn't. But the staff who handles the normal resort things are in the separate building and if you were to avoid a sales presentation you can have a very nice stay.
We spend long days at Colonial Williamsburg and only are on the grounds from mid-evening through the night. A good place to make dinner and sleep is our primary objective, but as a resort it has plenty to offer for those who want to spend all their times on the grounds.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite. Easy in and out and had a patio we could walk out of and onto grounds w...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly staff for resort type things. Not so pleasant experience going through a presentation for timeshare sales. You don't have to do that. Unless you like that sort of thing I wouldn't recommmend it.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Father-of-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our kids spring break in March and had a fantastic time. The 3 bedroom condo we stayed in was very clean and spacious. There were 6 in our family and plenty of room to spread out for the week. The kitchen had anything you would need. Our kids also loved the heated pool and hot tub since it was in the 30's and even snowed that week! The property was also very close to Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and many restaurants. There is also a Food Lion, K mart and Walmart close by.
We will definitely be back again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank yearymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom condo for five days. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, the furnishings, and the whole experience. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The staff were very accommodating. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Next time, we'll hope for better weather, too!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishredhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this location. The rooms are all spacious. The grounds immaculately kept. We always have a clean room! We have stayed on the 1st and 2nd floors each time. Last time there was a horrible noise from the machine room that backed up to our suite. This time, the kids above us were like heards of wild animals and we heard the sliding glass door 1000 times if we heard it once, and until 3am!! GRRRRRR As well, the staff absolutely pestered us to no end over attending the sales pitch! In fact, they knew we were there with another couple and they called OUR room for that couple as well! This location is one of the worst for bugging you and the first call to our room was at 7:36am! I am over it! We also had quite a few guests with us that are now convinced they would never purchase a Wyndham timeshare for this reason!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in a Three Bedroom Condo. When we first entered the condo, the dining room table was flipped upside down and the chairs were scattered about the room. Apparently, the table was broken and they had glued the legs back together but forgot to bold them back on. The closet door in the master bedroom was broken and bairly hanging on. The icemaker in the kitchen didn't work. The room smelled of a strong chemical, unsure what that was to date. We called maintenance who came up and fixed the kitchen table and the closet door. Overrall, the resort was just average...we weren't very happy about our stay AT ALL! In my honest opinion, the place needs to be updated as far as the furnishings, etc. The rooms look like they have had their fair share of use. I received the following email from Wyndham, in my opinion...if they wanted to make it right they would have offered me a complimentary weekend down to show me that they are better than the rest out there, that would have been customer service....Here is the email:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Governor's Green. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received during your stay.

We strive to make sure each unit is taken offline every three months so we can perform extensive preventive maintenance. We failed in our procedures and accidentally placed you in a unit that was receiving this preventive maintenance and it should not have been available for occupancy. This accounts for the table and the closet door, should not have occurred, is unacceptable, and I am sorry. We'll investigate further on the ice maker.

James, I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Governor's Green to show you our “World Class” service. I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Sean Griffith
Resort Manager
Wyndham Governor's Green
Phone: (757) 564-2439

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theachiever01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi James,

We apologize for any dissatisfaction with the follow upfrom our resort. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. We do our best to provide preventive maintenance to our units in order to enhance the guest experience. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving upon our property accommodations. If you would like to further discuss your dissatisfaction please reach out to the number provided in your original review response. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#21 of 73 in Williamsburg
966 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Property: Wyndham Governor's Green
Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing