We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent service, good accomodations suitable for the price. Breakfast included, pool. I would say the best part was the service.Good location in relation to Busch Gardens. Near many restaurants/fast food places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed July 8th, the staff was first off not happy that we had a coupon, but with traveling with children....savings is the name of the game. Overall it was fine, our one complaint was the bedding. The pillows were the worst I have ever experienced, they were lumpy and had no support, so bring your own pillows. We usually do but forgot this time, we won't be doing that again. It was clean, quiet, the frig in our room worked well. For the price it was fine, we would stay again but we would certainly remember to bring our own pillows.

Room Tip: Bring you own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stopped here on the way to the beach. Since it was just one short night, we decided that the $69 room fee was priced well.

It wasnt.

A/C is terrible (and the vents full of grime/dust bunnies), poor water pressure (toilet required multiple flushes), and damp carpet. Metal fixtures in the bathroom were rusting and in poor condition. Grossest of all was the little shampoo bottle on the vanity - it's been used so many times that the label rubbed off and it was only half full!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank thewanderingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TiredDad3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

One of the best hotels in this area which is cheap and best. Nice and clean rooms with family oriented care. Front desk guy is funny and very courteous, This is the only hotel so far I found I could sleep 100% like at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#46 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
146 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
#50 of 73 in Williamsburg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Address: 834 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing