We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Ranked #60 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were very pleased with this Travelodge. The room was very clean and parts of it seemed to have been recently updated. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room with two double beds. There was also a table with two armchairs, making the room a little bit full of furniture, but overall it was a great room and extremely affordable. Keep up the good work, Travelodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    72
    63
    43
    63
See reviews for
150
59
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Other reviews mentioned railroad noise and outdated style. No evidence of RR. The 2011 renovation appears to have only included one of the two buildings on the complex. We stayed in the older unit, and we didn't have any complaints. Everything was perfectly clean and functional. The pool was nice and well used during our evening stay. Location was convenient - within 10 mins. of Busch Gardens, our destination. The service was what made the experience the best. Megan was super-helpful on two phone calls prior to arrival. When we arrived, she quickly fixed a problem with our room keycard, and even had pool towels delivered to our door in the time that it took to go back for a new keycard. The breakfast was busy, but staff kept items well stocked. All staff were pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely come here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I found this hotel to be very accommodating and of great value. I stayed at this property for two nights. I received a friendly greeting and fast check-in at the front desk late that night. It is very clean, the staff is extremely professional. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. I highly recommend this location for the money.The hotel provided complimentary buffet breakfast and free internet connection. Overall, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Henriette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed there the last week of April 2014. This was my second stay at this property. My last visit was in October of 2013. My room was very clean. Staff was welcoming, helpful, personal, professional and friendly. They remembered I don't screaming children and gave me a room far away from any sign of any kids (good or bad). Yes the building is older than some others in the area, but the comfort level is so well worth it. It is .6 miles from the Williamsburg Visitor Center. Small cab fare to Colonial Williamsburg if your not using your visitors pass. The only improvement I see a need for would be to repair the ice machine on the second floor. Though the staff at the front desk was very happy to provide a bag of ice for my room every night. I have family there so I visit the town every chance I get. This is the only place I will stay in Williamsburg. The staff is always so nice. Thanks for always feeling like my home away from home.

Room Tip: Let them know at check in if you want a room away from children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleInTheir40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. The breakfast was really quite poor and not available during the time that was posted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#45 of 73 in Williamsburg
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Property: Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Address: 834 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing